Tuesday, May 22, 2012

5.14.12 - 5.18.12

Damn... This is our last week of school. Where did time fly? I've gotta make the best of it. Last* week was real busy. Especially because graduation is coming up. Monday was good, because during period 4, we almost finished the graduation slideshow, but now i think it's all set. Also, last* week, we had to start putting things together for the rest of my classes, like it was my last pe class, we had to do a grade check for english, and we finished a packet for social studies. We also had to edit the programs, print them out, & fold them, along with the certificates. That was period 2's job, but i can't help cause i'm not in their period. We also had Tamera's graduation on friday ! Because her last day was today, our practice round, for the speakers, was actually tamera's real graduation. Ima miss that chick ); She better come visit me sometime hah. We also distributed yearbooks on friday, for those who bought them. I got my yearbook on friday, and it suprisingly looked nice, some parts. I think i could have done better on my page, but oh well >.< . During each lunch, we had tables outside for those who wanted to pick up their yearbooks. Now onto the weekend. The weekend was crazy, yet fun. On friday, i slept over rhea's house with shanice, shaela, shayna, and giselle. We went to the pool the next day and ansen and dj too. LOL, then i spent another night over at rhea's house with giselle and shanice, but i had to leave early because i had a graduation party i had to go to. After the grad party, it was my brother's actual graduation. I'm so proud of that nigguh. He graduated. Finally, that douche bag. Now i get his room ! LOL. maybeeee... It was really dark though, when the graduates came out, because it was late already. I couldn't believe that after my brother, there's going to be a whole row of my cousins graduating next. My cousin, brother, other cousin, cousin, cousin cousin, me, cousin, and all the little ones. They better not grow up too fast, and me too. And coming up next is Ilima's grad, so the eighth graders that i have became close with are gonna leave me for high school. I'm gonna miss them too )'; You guys make sure you visit. I finished making leis for those that i'm going to see a grad. Can't wait to see yall on wednesday, all purtied up ^---^ Don't forget me yall. My bangahs<3 lolk~ BooooByeee(;

Sunday, May 13, 2012

5.7.12 - 5.11.12

What day is it? The 13? ... Oh sorry, this blog is late ;p But, yeah, time flies by so fast ! We have like 9 more days left of school ! Less than 2 weeks !  I'm so excited, but i don't wanna leave >.< Especially the eighth graders. I've made so much new friends in leadership, and most of them are leaving ); Gotta spend what i can with them ! Make most of the time that they have left.


Well let's talk about this week(: Monday sorta ruined my week, but it got better as the week went by. In the morning, we had to do the marquee again because the message had to go out because it was supposed to say that the gate was going to be closed. But i don't get it cause the gate wasn't even closed o.O Oh wells, it was different, because we thought that we told mr ing on friday that we didn't do it cause it was raining. Oh well. On tuesday, we changed the marquee to graduation. LOL uhm, das all i think? This week was real fun though. Except for wednesday cause i got hit with the softball super hard in pe. It was sore at first, but it got better after. There's still a bruise. On thursday, i edited the graduation program, so now we know who's speaking for the 8th grade teams during graduation. And on friday, was BANQUET. Banquet was so fun, cause we were all freaking on the dance floor. Everyone looked so pretty(; But what sucked was that my best friend savaaannniiiiieeee, didn't come, and friday was her last day, cause she was going back to vietnam. I couldn't soend time with her afterschool because i had to go home and get ready for banquet. Also, my mom wasn't home yet cause she had to work late so she couldn't curl my hair, but i figured something out at the end. But this week was actually pretty fun, and i'm glad i got to spend time with the other eighth graders, like tamera, and shayna, and jolene. They were so fun to be around. I'm gonna miss all of them when they graduate ); 

Friday, May 4, 2012

Week 4.30.12 - 5.4.12

Well this week was interesting(; It was actually pretty fun and interesting. And this week was actually pretty fast.
On Monday, we had to work on the Curriculum Night poster, that's me and rhea. We had to work on the yearbook poster so that the students know anything they want about the yearbook. On our poster board, we had to write about the yearbook, how much it costs and we put pictures. Also, in science and math, things were gooood. I have a science project coming up and i took the HSA for math.
On Tuesday, PEEWEEE CAME ! I was so happy ;D Cause Pee Wee is this giant a** St. Bernard or some dog. I bet I can ride him. LOLOL but i had this special connection with him. LOLOL i made him go to sleep cause ima bangah. Lmao, but i sat next to him during lunch and he fell asleep next to me. I felt so special(; I hope Mr Ing can bring Pee Wee again someday because i love that dog.
On Wednesday, it was Curriculum Night so during period 4, me and rhea had to finish the poster. Too bad we couldn't so we had to come back after school. Me and rhea went back home because she forgot her yellow shirt, and we had to be back before 2:45 because we had sixth grade interviews for the ones that want to join leadership. We came late to the first and second interview because we missed the bus. We had pretty much walked back to school, except when we rode the bus for a bout 3 minutes cause we caught the bus from the bus stop from OCean Pointe. Curriculum Night was actually pretty successful i would think because we got to finsh our poster "in time" LOL. But before Curriculum Night, we had some time to chill, so me, rhea, shayna, jolene, melani, and josh all went to leeward park. That was quite an adventure, *cough cough* LOL. I almost killed josh. Too bad i didn't ;p But it was actually really fun that day.
Yesterday was fun, same stuff, same stuff. Pe, then english, then social studies. We had a sub for social studies and we had to do a packet and it was hard ! But i think we have next class to finish it.
Today was an okay day. Last day for banquet sign up tables. I forgot my ID at home. So sad my life ); But i think we got it down good. Im in period 4 now ;D LOL. You wanna know what me, shaela and shanice are doing after school? We're going dress shopping for our banquet dresses(; Im so excited. Yaaaaaay. LOLOLOL i can't wait to find a sexy dress ;D I really like Tamera's dress :ooo It's super nice !! I'm jealous of it. Okay, oh and we had marquee today, but it was raining right in the middle of us untwisting the thingy. It started RAINING raining. Before it was just a drizzle, but then it started raining hard and it was really dangerous to go on the ladder because it was slippery and the grass was wet and the ladder is unstable to begin with. But the good part was that when we were walking to the marquee, i found 10 bucks on the ground ! Like HOLY CHICAGO ! (stolen from Shaela, Shanice, and Rhea) LOLOL . YEAH, i win yo ! Now i got more to spend on dress shopping today ! Holla ! LOL ima share though, don't worry ! Mkay, seems like i'm done. Science next. Kaay. Kbye ! ;D

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Curriculum Night ;D

Guess what we had yesterday? We had Curriculum Night ;D That's when your parents come to see the excellent work that we did. "Too bad my parents didn't come." (Thank Goooooodness.) So embarrassing LOLOL. To get ready for Curriculum Night, we each had to create poster boards, or slideshows. Everyone but Heighlee, Errlyn, Melani, & Chachie had to make poster boards. Heighlee and Errlyn were in charge of the interviews for leadership that would be playing during Curriculum for any parents to watch. Melani & Chachie had the regular slideshow, that showed pictures of winter fair and things like that. Me & Rhea were in charge of the yearbook poster board. There actually wasn't much to do for it but put pictures cricket out some words, like the title, and the yearbook cost. The rest were pictures. We had a picture of the yearbook cover, and also had pictures of Tamera and Josh "working" on the yearbook. LOLOL. And then on the right, we had to yearbook ladder. That's where it shows who's in charge of each page. I was in charge of the hoss elections and the team pictures. Also, right in the middle was a summary of the yearbook and what it holds, our memories from two years here at Ilima Intermediate. I think that Curriculum Night went very smoothly. Before Curriculum Night, we had interviews for the 6th graders that wanted to join leadership. After that, Me, Rhea, Shayna, Jolene, Tamera, & Josh went to Leeward park to chill for a while. It was actually fun because i almost killed Josh. So close. Oh well. Next time LOLOL. That day was really fun, me & rhea had SO MUCH WALKING you don't even know. Because we caught bus home, or close to home and then walked, then basically walked back to school. We missed a bus because we were too late. We actually tried running to the bus stop but it left us. ); Sad our life. But we got a lot of exercise. And then the next day i had P.E. Oh how fun. But it's all geee. Basically, Curriculum Night was fun(;

Friday, April 27, 2012

April 23 - 27

To be honest, this week felt really short to me. I don't know why o_O But it's because things happened so fast. Yet, nothing big. Only just planning and having fun(:


This whole week were all cool days. For leadership, we worked on our curriculum poster. Me and rhea are partners for the yearbook. Curriculum night is coming really soon so we have to get done with the poster really soon but the toner thingy hasn't come i guess so we have to wait to print pictures. I also worked on the graduation slide show. As you know, the school year is almost done. So the eighth graders are going to be graduating D'; ! I'm gonna cry ); And as you also know, the 7th graders are also in charge of graduation. So we have to make the program, slide show, put out the chairs and plants and do so much. But it's all worth it because i want it to be really nice for the graduates(x The leadership interviews were also on tuesday i think. The people that had an interview was bretman, serena, heighlee, megan, yazmeen. They all did actually good and they find out on monday if the made it in i think. I finished the transitions between every single picture on thursday during period 4. Every single picture on the slideshow has to have a transition so that it won't be boring i guess. But it was actually pretty easy, the only thing is that it took a long time. But i ended up doing a pattern anyways(x LOL. Now we have to finish the songs, and add banquet pictures. But i think the slideshow is gonna be good ;D. Today was actually pretty fun. We had to find a homeroom and advisory because ilima had a track meet. And they did good ! Congrats guys!(: SO we had no wiki job, so i got to hang out with all of my friends! And homeroom was fun and also advisory because there was a sub and he was super cool. Also, after school was super fun because i hung out with savanah, alyssa, karen, and BRETMAN. He's hilarious. Today, period 4's fish water was gross ! Like WTF happened?! It's all good now though i think. This week has been very interesting and fun! I wish there were weeks like this every single time(; Mmk. Boooo byeee ;D

Sunday, April 22, 2012

Week 4-16!

Haaay(; LOL sorry about this blog too. It's late. Sorry ;o I forgot to do it. But this week was pretty busy. Especially because of orientation. We had the 2 orientations this week. And i think that they went very successful.


On Monday, we had an evens day. During our period 4 class, we went down to the cafe to practice orientation because it was on tueswday and thursday. It was coming up very soon. Also, we had orientation practice after school. It was full dress rehearsal so we had to change into our dress code. But other than that, we had a normal day. We also had to start on our poster boards for curriculum night. Me and rhea had to work on the yearbook.


On Tuesday, we had orientation. The real thing. On tuesday, holomua came. Orientation was actually pretty fun. My orientation blog(s) talks all about it. We also had orientation at night. We had time to kill after school till about 5 o clock. Because we had time to chill, me, tam and josh went to eat at taco bell, and went to the swings. The swings were boring because not that many people were there. According to josh, it was supposed to be fun. LOL it actually was but it's just that not a lot of people were there. Also, we went to the library. Then we went to the pet store. We didn't plan on actually buying stuff from there but we ended up buying 2 fishes ! We just wanted to check out the animals but it turned out that we wanted to have a pet fish. Then things started to get a little crazy. But i'll talk about that later.


On wednesday, it was evens again. We worked on our poster board and we also made up for our period 1 class that we missed. I made up for p.e and it was the first time i got to play basketball for p.e. What made it even more fun was that my best friend was in period 4 p.e. P.e was actually pretty fun, besides the fact that i got hit in the face with the basketball. Well anyways, wednesday was a normal day.


On thursday, we had another orientation. That's when the other schools came too. Like kaimiloa, pohakea, ewa beach, iriquios. And also, this time, me, heighlee and chachie couldn't go to the tv room during the tour because something happened to the mixer.. We had to do the tour instead. And to be honest, i actually liked the tour. It was actually fun because my group didn't give me any problems. Also, period 2 got their own fish. So now we have 3 class fishes. One for each period. We got the red one, fi fi. I like fi fi. And i almost killed bambi. twice. LOLOL IM SORRY BAMBI. Im not gonna clean the fishes tank anymore cause i don;t think that i can be trusted LOLOL. Other than that, we had to kill time again. This time, me, heighlee, shaela, shanice, rhea, megan, tamera and josh went to blazin steaks. After that, we went back to the swings. This time, it actually was fun because more people were there. I got really high on a sugar rush. Cause i was super tired after. And then orientation at night went real smooth.


On friday, team 7-1 had their team field trip. To PCC. And to be honest again, it was boring because we only got to go to 2 places because the bus took long. But the bus trip was actually fun. We took pictures and it was just super hilarious.


This week was full of stuff and everything. Dramas. But things were solved at the end of the week so it was good. This busy yet fun week went by too fast. LOLO okay, that's all then. Kbyeeee!(:

Orientation 2 !

So once again, we had orientation. But this time, it was for the other schools, like Kaimiloa, Pohakea, Ewa Beach, Iroquios, uhm, maybe more. But this time, we had a little bit more than double than what Holomua was. And also, this time, me and heighlee didn't get to go on tv because something happened to the mixer the other day we had orientation. So this was the first time that we actually took the students on the tour. I was really nervous about the tour but really excited. But first, after our ghetto tv broadcast cause the mixer, we headed down to the cafe so that we could get ready to take the classes. When the students were in the cafe, we played music for them this time because last time, Holomua seemed bored xD. But anyways, we played music in the cafe as we waited for the other schools to come. When all the classes came, orientation began. I was actually pretty nervous because there were more than double the people here than Holomua so i was nervous to mess up. But i wasn;t speaking again. The banner holding was good, and so was dress code. But when the tour came, i was really nervous because i didn't do the tour before with the actual students, but i was really excited. The tour was actually pretty fun. In the beginning, introduced myself to my group and just followed shance, LOL so that i knew how long to stay in one place. I had to kinda keep gathering my group because they were falling a little behind, and what sucked even more was that i had to tippy toe to speak so that the people in the back could hear me because i'm so short. LOL so sad. It started raining on the tour so we wanted to keep them under the breezeway as much as possible. The tour actually went good for me because me and shanice got there kinda early because we were the only ones there. After that was dress rehearsal which went good, and then the dance. The dance also went good, except there was a small change. Shanice had to leave for ms liu i think so i had to be right in the center of the stage. I felt so shame. But it's k. This orientation was actually more fun than Holomua's... Oh well(: && night time was good as well. We went to 7-11 and bought some stuff. Night time had more people today than tuesday and me and errlyn went on the wrong side, and i was sort of freaking out because i didn't have time to change for dress code because we forgot the dress code but we went to that as soon as dress code was done. We had A LOT of practices for orientation for these 4 times but i kinda think that the practice was worth it because i think that it went well. Orientation was a success. I think. Okay LOLOL byee(:

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Orientation 1 :D HOLOMUA ^_____^

Guess what happened yesterday?! We had 6th Grade Orientation ! 6th grade orientation is when the 6th graders from schools all around Ewa Beach come to Ilima and see what it's like because some of them will be coming here when they graduate to 7th grade. I briefly remember my 6th grade orientation. I was off track and i couldn't really see cause 1, i was blind and still am, and 2, because we were at the far table. I also couldn't hear the speaker when we went on the tour because i was in the back. But something that i do remember is that i saw rhea on tv ! I remembered it was her because she was like the only person who i knew from leadership. But back to orientation this year. We had a lot of practices because we really had to be ready. We thought that we were ready until the day came. I think that we were all nervous. But i didn't have a speaking part LOL. The only thing that i had to do was hold a banner, be a part of dress code and 7th grade office, dance and go on tv. The dancing was pretty nerve wrecking, but it was funny when shanice messed up because she just kept going with her own thing LOL. But when i went on tv with heighlee, it went waaay faster than i had ever thought. I thought we would get like 5 minutes between each broadcast or something so that we had time to think of what we say, but mr ing said that we had like 15 or 45 seconds so we just went by heart. I didn't know what to say because my mind kept going blank because we didn't have a script. But now, we know what we can say because we had experience. The night time orientation was really weird. One was because like only about 5 families came. And none of them were from holomua. Which was weird because we hadn;t had the orientation for the other schools yet. Also, it was dark LOL. And the speakers had to change their speech. And there was no tour so that meant no tv ! Yay haha. And i think it was shorter. There was a lot of changes to the night time one because we were talking to the adults so we had to change up the speeches and i didn't hold my banner... I don't know why. But i think overall, orientation was pretty successful because we got to tell the students and adults everything important about orientation. Okay then LOL. Kbye(:

Sunday, April 15, 2012

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeek 4-9 - 4-13 LOL.

Haaay Guys ! Sorry this blog is late ;o . I was busy this weekend, but i'm doing it now ! So let me tell you about my week. It was actually a pretty busy, but fun week. Our group had music LOLOL. We had to be careful about the music that we played. But it's okay. 


Okay, LOL so on monday, it was an odds periods. I think all i can remember about this day was that it  was pretty normal. But in homeroom, we got to choose which job we wanted to host for Career day. Career day was on friday, so we had to get things rolling. I wanted to choose Tanioka's but i think someone already chose it LOL. I chose a personal chef, because i need to learn how to cook. But other than that, monday was a pretty normal day.


On tuesday, during period 4, we had to do the marquee. The marquee had to say when orientation is for 6th graders and the parents. When we chose out the leters, we got the wrong symbol. Instead of April 17&19, we put 17 -19, so we had to change it later. Also, in period 4, we took a tour so that we would know where to take the tour on orientation. Me, heighlee and tamera would be in the tv room while the tour would be going on so i didn't reallly need to pay attention but i made sure i did just in case. Also, our official practice for orientation after school was cancelled because someone had to use the cafeteria after school so we couldn't have our practice.


On wednesday,it was a short day. I got to finish my hsa, my poster for social studies, and we started a new section in basketball. I'm excited for basketball. Other than that, wednesday was a good day. Oh and in the mornings, when we play music, we had to stop the music a couple of times because of the music that we play and the message that it sends out. We had to stop d=some rapping songs LOLOLOL.


On thursday, we fixed the marquee. It was really hot out there. Also, we had to talk about career day so that we knew what we had to do. Afterschool on thursday, we finally got to do our full dress rehearsal for orientation. Things went pretty smoothly, but some things needed to be edited, mr ing said.


On friday, we had career day. We had to wear our long pants and yellow shirts. So at 9:45, we had to report to the library, get a lei, and take our hosts to our classrooms. Then after the session has started, we go down to the library and get 2 bottles of water, one for your host and yourself. After the 2 sessions were finsihed, we take our host back down to the library so that they can eat lunch. Us hosts also got to eat lunch there and the food was pretty good. I'm glad that career day was very successful.


This week was very busy, but it was very productive. We got things done like career day and we finally got our full dress rehearsal because orientation is next week already. Hopefully next week will go as smoothly as rehearsal because we spent a lot of time getting ready for it. LOLOL okay yhen, and again, sorry this blog is late. Kbyeeeeee!(;

Friday, April 6, 2012

April 2, 2012 ! ;D

Haay Guys ! ^-^ Well this week was great ! It was fun with no problems. Let's start off with monday !


On Monday, the day was odds. Good day in english, too cornell notes. Good day in social studies, we had a sub ! We had an easy packet to do. Good day in pe, did a peer assessment, then played a soccer game. During advisory, we had to take pictures for graduation. Megan and errlyn took pictures that day. This week, our jobs were id's. I like ids but i don't like ids. I like ids because it gives us a chance to talk to mr ing and it lets us stay in a101 LOL. I dont like having tours xD. But it's okay(x 


Tuesday was evens and the day started with period 4. During period 4, i fixed the banner, because we had orientation practice and my banner needed to glued down more xD. In science, we had worksheets and studied for our vocab test. In math, it was a normal lesson. During advisory, me and heighlee took graduation pictures during 8th grade lunch. It was kinda hard because some eighth graders were being difficult and wouldn't take a picture. But some turned out really nice. I'm happy with the pictures that we took.


Wednesday was another regular day and during advisory, i helped with the graduation medals. There was a lot and hard to put on but once you got used to it, it was pretty easy. This day was probably the most chillest day ever.


Thursday was the last day of the week cause it was a 4 day week ! Duh ! But friday was good friday(x The day went normal and period 4, we went to the cafe to practice orientation. ANd after, we took pictures in the photo booth. We took a lot. LOL. Also, in advisory, we started on the graduation slideshow. Some people don't like the songs i choose so whatever. Go ahead and choose it. If you actually listen to the words they sing, it relates to your life. duh. Other than that, the rest of the day went good. I like having period 4 last because then, it's the end of school xD.
That's what went up in this week. Yupp. Kbye!(:

Friday, March 30, 2012

Short Week Yo ! Week 3-27.

Hay, so this was the second week of school and i would say that it was pretty good. Monday was a holiday, tuesday and wednesday were normal days and thursday and friday was full of things that needed to be done.


On monday, it was Prince Kuhio Day. That meant that there was no school ! Yeuh  budday(: Cause i needed that day off. I have been extremely tired this week. I've been sleeping early and waking up late. But this day also gave me the chance to hang with my bitches, shaela, shanice and rhea. We went to shaela's house and then went to the pool. It was pretty fun. LOLOLOL.

On tuesday, it was a normal day. I found our that there's 602 days till catching fire comes out ! I'm gonna take mytime and read it unlike how i rushed through hunger games just so that i can watch the movie. Also, on tuesday, we recieved important dates about banquet and graduation. Us 7th graders have been working on graduation because it's coming up soon.



On wednesday, it was another normal day. Except that that night was graduation parent meeting. I went to the meeting in case something was metnioned and i wouldn't miss it, especially because i'm the chair person for graduation. Also, in period 4, we did graduation paper stapling LOLOL.


Thuesday was ANOTHER regular day, but there was a leadership meeting. I went to it because i decided to think about joinging next year. Doesn't mean i am, but i might. People make assumptions that i'm only joining because another person is joining. I'm not okay, a nd besides, what if he doesn't get chosen? I went to the meeting so that i could have an idea of what to do in case i do join. People can't tell me to join or not, i get to make that decision okay guys? I know they're only tryna help me, but i do what i want. And on thursday, me and heighlee and shanice and shaela and hrea went to watch wrestling because me and heighlee had a thought of joinging and in fact, we did. We're gonna go rpactice on tuesday LOLOL i don't know if shaela is gonna.


Today was pretty funny too. First of all, the seventh graders and i tried to finish the planner covers and had a hard time. We couldn't know how to make the logo transparent but in 4th period, mr ing showed me so it was really nice at the end. I was actually pretty proud of us because i think that the planner is gonna look nice, inside and out :D .


Overall this week was pretty busy and pretty chill. Things could be like this for the rest of the year and i think it might because of a lot of upcoming things. Let's hope for the best.

Friday, March 23, 2012

First Week of the Last Quarter ! (3-23)

Well, it's back to school. And guess what quarter it is. It's already 4th quarter. Almost the end of the year. I'm so excited! But sad that i have to leave some eighth graders some really fun moments. Well this week was full of fun moments. Especially on Thursday LOL after school xD.


Well, on Monday, it was an evens day. I had to edit my banner during period 4. The dates for when we come back were changed to some of them in July. Us seventh graders also had to start getting things ready for graduation, such as making the slideshow, and taking pictures. Megan was supposed to take pictures and i was in charge of the songs. We didn't get to start on graduation because we were supposed to have a meeting but it was postponed to tuesday. But over the weekend, i'm going to download the songs onto my flashdrive so i can have it  ready. That's pretty much what happened on monday, because it was the first day back from break and the first day of 4th quarter ;D.


On tuesday, we had odds. In pe, we started a new unit, which is soccer. I hate soccer. Well, not hate, but strongly dislike LOL. It's because you have to continously run, and i'm not really a big fan of running. Also, english was pretty fun because we had to share words, and it was funny because people had to improvise what they were gonna say and they had to tlak for at least 30 seconds, which is pretty hard if you think about it. Luckily for me, i didn't have to speak. Also, I STARTED READING HUNGER GAMES ON TUESDAY. I made a bet with heighlee that i had to beat her in reading catching fire and finish my goal. It took  me 2 days to read and it was sooo interesting. Katniss && Peeta<3 . They're so cute(x LOL and i finished my goal already! I had to get 11.1 points and hunger games were 15. Yeuuuh budday, my goal is done(: Time to start reading back to city of bones.


Wednesday was another normal day, editing the banner. Oh also, tuesday, we had to go to the cafeteris and work on our dance and speeches. That was pretty good, normal as always. 


Ohh, but thursday was soooo hilarious, laughing every minute. Most of them were afterschool but it was still part of the day. Dyuirng school, we had soccer and writing a letter and taking notes. But afterschool, i died. Okay so first of all, me and shaela and rhea and allen and miguel and ansen took the 41 bus while walter rode on his bike. We saw him at the bus stop and he thought that we were gonna get off their and walk with him, but we stayed on and got off at the next bus stop. We then ran to gieger and ran to the other side and hid under the park. We told walter that we were at gieger but he couldn't find us because we were hiding at the park. And these three dumbpeople was teasing me cause the way i run. I didn't care that they was teasing me, but they kept laughing and didn;t shut up so i got pissed off. And then walter got pissed off cause we was hiding from him. We felt really bad after so we walked to his house and went to hus door to apologize. It was pretty fun, but we later felt bad. OMG, but it was so hilr=arious becasuse people was laughing at me because apparently i hit my head three times on the park and the way i was running. Oh wells, LOL i calmed down after.


Today is friday so i;m doing my blog in period 4, the first peiod of the day. And just to put cherry on the ice cream. I have science next. And who's in science? Allen and miguel. And guess who sits on their table? Me. And guess who the other girl on my table was? Jiselle. But guess who got suspended and won't be there and is gonna leave me with allen and miguel. JISELLE. So thanks to the "great" day we had yesterday, i'll be teased all day. The bell's gonna ring soon, so wish me luck... Kbye(x .

Thursday, March 8, 2012

3rd Quarter? /;

This quarter was gaaaaaaaaay. First it was bad, then good, then bad, then MORE BAD, and then really really good. It was bad at first because right before the end of 2nd quarter, shit went down. LOL what i mean by that is i remember shanice calling me and leaving a voicemail saying that we had 8 blogs due monday. And it was sunday when she told me. The blogs had to be about the eight changes. That's another thing. We had 8 changes to leadership. The blogs about them explain every single one of them. I was freaking out because i only found out at night so i never had time. I was scared to go to school the next morning. then it was good again for a little while because *everyone* was following the new rules. Then it got bad again, cause the rules were getting too crazy. Also, there was so much things coming up, yearbook, spring fling, graduation planning. And sooooo much meetings. Made me cry. Period 4 all had the same idea. And then it became REALLY BAD. Like, people tried quitting. And when i say people, i mean me and shanice and heighlee and shaela and rhea. But that didn't quite work out. We had even more meetings and they just denied our request. Just like that. Then why offer us the slip? That's what i still don't get. But it;s over and done with, and  you know what? I was wrong. The counslers were right. And i'm glad i'm still here in leadership because it's given me things that most people don't get to have and i should be cherishing every single moment, like today. That's when things started to get better, after things had been done with and finished. Things became less tense and we got through with things. We still have another busy quarter ahead of us, because of orientation and banquet and 8th grade graduation. More to come, more suprises. You never know what comes your way. Expecting a lot of working, a lot of things to get done, but mostly, a much better quarter.
Our future lies ahead of us. Let's take our time, LOL. ^---^

Last Week of 3rd Quarter ^--^ Hayyuuuuul Yeeeuuuuh.

Guess what this week was??? The last week of 3rd quarter! *spring... spring...* LOLOL. Well, yes, this was the last week of 3rd quarter. A chance to get my grades up ;p. I have a C for social studies ! Like really?! Gaaaaaaaaaaaay. This week was actually pretty fun though. Especially today and yesterday OMFG. Laughing so hard playing Lemon. And knocking the door. LOL xD.


Monday was an evens day. It was also a RAINY DAY. Like no joke. It was pouring. Hehe(x During period 4, we had to do our blogs about our spring bucket item, because we were supposed to bring it on monday, remember?  We also had to do the graduation picture taking cards. Graduation picture taking was wednesday and tuesday. But monday morning.... Mr ing wasn't here. What were we supposed to do? Me and shaela and shanice came early that day. We didn't know that there was a plan when mr ings not here. Rhea and shayna and jolene and josh should have known the plan i think. There must be a key. Haha. We stayed outside until about 7:20. And apparently, the door was unlocked xD. But how were we supposed to know? LOL well anyways, yes. There was no wiki music because of the terrible weather. There was actually no morning recess, except for the people who wanted to eat wiki. Also, during advisory, i helped work on the communication banner for orientation. I helped color(x Hehe.


On tuesday, we had odds. It was a normal day. Rainy weather again. Same ol' same ol'. OMG oh yeah ! My stupid water heater broke because people in my house are dumb xD I had no hot water ! And it was so cold cause of the weather. I had to shower in cold water.


On wednesday, it was soo funny ! period 4 had graduation picture taking so that gave us something to do. I also made playlist for thursday. I dont like making playlist cause i dont know good songs LOL so i just like helping people. During advisory, it was funny(x we were playiing lemon ! Just a random game, and the outcomes were so funny, we all couldn't stop laughing. Like holy shiiz. It was too funny. And when the eighth graders went outside to throw away their lunch, they closed to door and it's locked, so when they knocked, we knocked back and they were getting mad. Now whenever the eighth graders knock, we knock back(x it's so funny, and then we open the door slowly and stand right when the door opens.


Today is thursday. Last day of 3rd quarter !! Yeeeeeuuuh ! First of all, today, (or tomorrow) is shayna's birthday ! We got her soo much balloons ! It was a lot xD Me and shaela went to longs in the morning and saw tam. Oh her balloon was sexy. ;) Lmao. I made a poster for shayna and is was ghetto cause im not artistic. And i was really bored ! I want a coloring book *cough cough, shaela* LOL just joking(x but yes, it was fun because we had to run past a101 so we could give rhea and shanice their balloons cause we bought for them. Then we ran back to a101 to give shayna her baaalllloooooons. The rest of the day was cool because we got our spring buckets. I got a pretty pink one(x i love the things in there ! I put my oreos in the freezer already! We also took pictures with the webcam, to keep memories of the last day of 3rd quarter(x chill day today, laughing my ass off LOL.


Kbaaaaii third quarter ! ;D

Monday, March 5, 2012

Spring Bucket Item ;D

My spring bucket item is origami roses. LOLOL i feel so left out cause most people are doing food xD. The reason why i chose origami roses is because of this certain saying, "Every rose has it's thorns." I can relate to this because i have these certain "buttons" . If you press those buttons, i could get pissed off easily. I have a low temper so that means that i can get pissed off easily. When you touch a thorn, it hurts doesn't it? That tells you that you should back away, or at least stop poking the thorns xD. If you piss me off and see that i'm getting mad, you should back away before i snap at you. Most of you have never seen that side of me, the ugly side. Just like roses, on the outside, they look all pretty and red and romantic. For me, on the outside, i look all happy and bouncing off the walls and just going crazy. But on the stem of the roses, there are thorns that most people don't see and they make the mistake of touching it. Most people don't know what gets me angry so that's why they don't keep caution. Although i do get irritated easily, i try to control it because i don't like people seeing my ugly side. I don't like myself like that. I like myself happy and jumping around and i think that most people like me like that too. LOLOL well, yessh. Oh yeah, and the reason why i wanted to make it an origami rose was because i wanted to pull some of my heritage into the project. I also got to spend time with my momma cause she helped me make the roses(x . Oh and it's white because i couldn't find any other paper(x and cause i want to to seem like i'm "pure" but in reality, i'm not sure if i really am. LOLOL and it was free to make it with paper instead of buying 16 fake roses for like 2 bucks each. LOLOL save money(x . Kbaii xD

Friday, March 2, 2012

DAWG THIS WEEK WAS CHILL (3-2)

LOLOLOL DAWG ! This week was so chill. A bunch of weeks have been so chill lmao. But fo reals. It's been busy kinda, but really chill. And cause Justin Bieber's birthday was yesterday^------^ <3. He's 18 years old. He can marry Selena Gomez if he like. But no. Gross. They broke up? Oh Wells, i don't care. Anyways... MONDAY.

On Monday, was odds. Well, first of all, it was February 27, my best friend's birthday! SAVANAH NGUYEN<3 LOL well yeah, it was odds. In english, i had to finish my newspaper article, or at least get started on it. We're working on current events so it would be a grade for social studies too. In social studies, i gave my best friend a gigantic bunny and 3 balloons^-^ and in p.e (gross) LOL we got to play volley ball and challenge squad 2. We like totally smashed them LMAO. In homeroom or advisory(?) we learned what the spring bucket is. I was wondering what it was because it was on webgrader. I've been meaning to ask but i kept forgetting LOL. Well the spring bucket is where we have to choose a small item, 16 of them, exactly the same, that represents our personality. It's hard to find something for me cause the good ones are taken, like Errlyn chose a pencil and Heighlee chose sour patch kids. *Ya know, cause first she's sour, then she's sweet* xD We also have to attach a write up to it that explains why our object represents our personality. Our spring bucket item and blog and write up is due on monday. I need to think over the weekend on what mines should be.

On Tuesday, we had period 4 first. We spent almost the whole period in the cafe working on our dance and speeches. We had to edit some of their speeches because they didn't flow. Also, i was kinda spazzing about what my item was gonna be because it was supposed to be due wednesday until mr ing changed it. In period 6, i had science. Not sure what i did LOL. But i had no homework(x In math, i had homework ;p And my best friend got moved to the other side of the room cause mrs dumaran ;ppppppppppppp stupid hoe. LOLOLOLOLOL IM KIDDING ! I have an A in her class(x OMG yeah i had cafe monitors on Tuesday! LOLOL i was trash with tam and shanice. Chachie had a little trouble eating her lunch. 1) She threw her fork at josh. 2) She squirted barbeque sauce all over her shirt 3) she threw her fork at tamera! LOL but it's okay chachie, just be a little more careful. When we had to take out the trash, i was riding on the cart thing. And when we had to throw the trash bags in the dumpster, it was heavy so it hit the side of the dumpster and everything spilled out. GAY ! We had to clean it. Gross. Also... Rhea, Shayna and Jolene went to the pet thingy to feed the dogs and cat. I wanna meet Kevin LMAO.

Wednesday was purty good. In social studies, it was ketchup day. That's where you take the whole class period to catch up with any work for that class. And then my best friend was moved AGAIN in social studies. But ms palmgren is cool cause she let her come back to our table as long as she never talked. In p.e, it was volleyball again and we challenged squad 1 this time and won by two points ! Yeah boooooooy! Lmao. And in english, i almost finished the article for social studies, like 3 more sentences. In advisory, i was watching soccer with tamera. LOLOL I HAD NO IDEA HOW TO PLAY THE GAME SO I DIDN'T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON. I kept making sound effects when ever the ball hit the dudes head. LOL i was being so loud. Hehe^-^

On Thurday was JUSTIN BIEBER'S BIRTHDAY <3333333333333 They were playing Justin Bieber music in the morning cause it was his birfday. He's 18 ;o . Oldilocks. He better not marry Selena Gomez. People said they broke up. I'm not THAT obsessed with him k?! Science was chill, cause mr david didn't know how to teach well so people were doing anything! It took us like 45 minutes just to correct our worksheet. Like really mayuun?? Math had homework>______< and savanah sat next to me again and got moved. Bitches. LAWL IM ONLY JOKING. And in period 4, we had to practice our speeches and dances AGAIN. LOL during lunch, i saw rhea, jolene, and shayna talking with mr ing and i was doing nothing. I decided to join them and then tamera and shaela joined too. We were talking about farting?? OH THAT REMINDS ME! Imma watch Gary's back >-< LOL it seems so interesting dawg! But nastaaay. I'm gonna eat soon so i'm not gonna watch it now. GROSS.

TGIF ! THANK GOD IM FILIPINO! LAWL it should be TGIA. Thank God Im Asian. Lmao. In period one, we had to evaluate each other when we play volleyball, and then we challenged squad 4 in volleyball. And we lost by 2 points. Well, apparently, it was "ANNE'S FAULT!"  But ask megan. It clearly wasn't xD In english, i got to start on a new article about domestic violence and the people who went on strike against it or something like that? Well, yesh, and in social studies, we watched an hour long video and i fell asleep like five times. I fell asleep then woke up for like a minute and went back to sleep. Something is wrong with me o__O In advisory i had to talk to Errlyn with her issues. And i "helped" megan and heighlee and errlyn on the communication banner. In homeroom, we had a fire drill and RHEA FREAKED OUT BIG TIME. SHE PUSHED DOWN ERRLYNS CHAIR ! LIKE TAKE A CHILL PILL MAYUUN !  It was so funny though, i almost fell to the floor laughing even though it was a fire drill. OMG and then mr ing called ms takeuchi cause heighlee didn't want to ask her for the recommendation thingy for the civic club. He told ms takeuchi to be more happy or something! OMG i was dying on the inside.

HOOOOOO' DAWG ! I WROTE SO MUCH! LOL okay(x time to take a chill pill and stop typing and start thinking about my spring bucket item. OMFG what should i do?

LOLkbaii.^--^

Friday, February 24, 2012

Week 2-24! ;D

This week was so chill dawg ! LOL well yeah, it was ! It was really good ! Cause no problems right ? The week always starts off with Monday so here we go ! LOLOL i feel dumb. K.


On Monday, was PRESIDENT'S DAY ! It was also the Great Aloha Run for me and Shaela ! It was gay ! Only cause i never liked it xD. I had to train, and go running and i hated that. I don't like running as some of you may know already. I was "supposed" to run with Shaela but she decided to run with her dad so i guess that's cool bro. I mean like, i thought we were supposed to meet and run together but it's k. We were trying to find each other but there was so much people ! Like 28,00 people ! That's so much ! So the race started and i was excited except i had to pee. I used the Zippy's restroom cause the port potties are DISGUSTING ! Never again will i use it. I started getting tired really fast so i started walking. My time was slow, like 2:30 but i spent like 20 minutes waiting in line for the bathroom so yeah. I went to a restraunt a after and the food was pretty good ! Well that's all for Monday !


Tuesday, school started -,- LOL i'm kidding(x we had to stop all the orientation things and focus on Spring Fling because it was on Thursday. During homeroom, we tested out a game which was Shayna Shays. LOL i mean Shayna Says. xDDD We also had to review everyone's job. I also got to read a lot of CITY OF BONES ! It's a really good book ! Shadowhunters(x That's really all that happened on Tuesday.


But on Wednesday, we had to get everything prepared because it was the evens day. We had to blow up balloons, make posters and just get everything prepped. I was supposed to make a poster but Josh had already made one so i just had to help blow up balloons. Yeeeeeupp. Can't really remember what else.


But you know what happened on Thursday? It was SPRING FLING. We had to set up everything. During homeroom, we had to make goodie bags. That was pretty cool. The people on the decorating team thing got to stay the help set up and the other people had to go the their period 5. When i came down early for after school sales even though i knew we never had, the cafe was pretty ! The balloons and streamers and tarps were set up. We had to stay for the whole day and no one could leave because Spring Fling started at 3. I had to work the drinks and ice cream with Josh but Errlyn sat with us because she had to give out wristbands. I was happy LOL cause i didn't have to stay with boring Josh. LOLOLOL Just kidding ! Ice cream and drinks were was i expected it to be. Not so busy but people did come. Cleaning up was different. Remember what i said in my Spring Fling blog? Yeah. Just read that. That's what happened on Thrusday.


What happened today was that we had to clean everything in A103 and move it to A102. We had to wipe down the cords, the speakers, the carts and everything and bring them into A102. The cords were so dusty, it made my rag all brown xP Period 4 was normal because everything that needed to be done, was done so the five of us just chilled and talked stories. It's period 4 now and i don't know what will happen during advisory but that's whatever. Yeupp period 4 is cool. LOL


Well i told you this week was chill. Seeeee LOLOLOL yeupp. I don't know what else. Kkkbyeee!! Lmao(x

Thursday, February 23, 2012

SPRING FLING! ;D

So like, an hour ago, Spring Finished for the students at Ilima. But for the leadership people, Spring Fling finished like 30 minutes ago. It's 6:10 now but something is wrong with my time on my blogger but oh wells. Now let me tell you how it all started. Since about Monday, all orientation things had to stop and everything had to be focused on Spring Fling. There was a lot of prepping for Spring Fling so we had to work on it. We had to get the games ready, the prizes, the snacks, the drinks, the security, and much more. Everyone was assigned a job and mines was the Weed and Seed and the drinks. For Weed and Seed, i think i was supposed to get people to sign a paper that asks the Weed and Seed officers chaperone the activity, but the security took my job ;p But that's okay. I also had to sell ice cream, chips and juice with Josh. When the event came, we had to set up, so this morning, i helped make goody bags with period 4. It was actually pretty fun because it gave us something to instead of staying in the lounge. The goody bags was for the ring toss. Some people had to skip their period 5 and help set up and help decorate. I wasn't on the decorating crew so i had to stay but that was good because that helped me catch up with my work, because i had to finish my writing for social studies and i finished right at 2:00. I left because i wanted to see if there was anything that needed to be helped with. I went down with Shaela and saw the decorated cafeteria. I liked the balloons(x then the activity started, after we rolled all the drinks and ice cream down. I got to stay with Errlyn because she had to help give out wristbands. Things went pretty smoothly at during the Spring Fling. The couples got to dance(; and others got to play games and just have a good time. When the event had ended, we had to put everything away. Our instructions were to put everything back into A103. We would clean up later but everyone (including me) were popping balloons and picking up rubbish. That could be done tomorrow morning but we had to get all the cords and speakers and the mixer into A103. We also had to take the tarps down. We got yelled at by Mr. Ing not because we weren't really listening but he said that that was the only way we would be able to hear him. After hearing that, it made me feel a little better. Spring Fling was a pretty successful event in my opinion except for some crazy moments, but that's to be expected. Well that's all about Spring Fling. Kkkkkbye.(:

Friday, February 17, 2012

WEEK 2-17

To be honest, this week was pretty chill. Well, most of the week. Today was a little awkward, and so was yesterday. Not because of the things in leadership, but things in period 4. As every week, we start with monday.


Monday was chill. I don't remember much of monday. Which must explain why it was chill. LOL. But yes, monday was evens and that means that we had period 4. Period 4 was normal, so i started painting my banner. The banners were due today, but luckily, i finished it on Monday. Also, i finished my planner cover over the weekend and showed megan and errlyn. Mines had the same places and everything so that why i didn't like it. I also didn't like mines because it had to much ink and was too detailed. I think megans one was the best but something that could be changed was the background color, maybe change it to gray or something because it's just plain white. Other than that, i think it's pretty good.


Tuesday was odd days. I had RTI math with megan, where we help tutor math kids. We get ilima bucks and 150% EXTRA CREDIT! But it was pretty boring there ;p Like, what are we supposed to do if she;s telling them the answers? SO we just sat on the counter the whole time, writing in each others planner. Also, during 7th grade lunch, i went to A102 to work on my banner. I wanted to try finish it before friday.  And i did(x


Wednesday was evens again so i got to finish my banner during period 4! Yay! That means i didn't have to paint it during lunch. But as i was laying my banner on the floor to dry, mr ing told me that school might start in july-__- Really? I put august on my banner though! He said it was okay because i would just put a paper over it and cover it. Seemed good to me LOL but it seemed ghetto. xD LOL We also walked home i think on wednesday. Me and shaela went over to shanices house to just chill and watch white chicks. "Move Bitch!" LOLOLOLOLOL We were all cracking up! "Making my way down town, walking fast, faces passed and i;m home bound" LOLOL i'm a looser(x Well, we also thought that rhea was mad all of us because of her tweets and because she said she was gonna make playlist. Usually, she doesn't do things by herself, so we all knew something was wrong.


Thursday was pretty awkward. We were supposed to find a new homeroom and advisory but it turned out that isa was canceled. Okay. LOL it was normal. Walking home was awkward. Rhea AND Shaela were acting quiet. Shanice and pono were walking home together so i just wanted to talk to rhea and shaela and see whats wrong. "Blueberries and strawberries don't mix" . Someone felt left out.


Friday was evens again and we had the rehearsal in the morning. Pretty good, things to be worked on. Good job, king, melani and chachie! We worked on the dance during period 4 and shanice and rhea worked on their speeches. Oh, but in the tv room, things were awkward and i knew it was between rhea and shanice so i tried to make a conversation but shanice just zoned out. LOL okay i guess that's cool too. LOLOL and as we were walking home, shanice had to catch bus because she had to go to her moms house, so me and rhea and shaela walked home with josh. Walking home was fun, except for the part where we were all awkward. Once we started punching each other, because we saw bananas or cherries or toaster strudels. I punched josh so many times, he got mad xD that douche xD LOLOL we also saw mr ing driving home! That was so funny! i just kept punching josh and saying the colors of the cars that past and i saw a car that looked like mr ings so i  said "mr ings car!" and punched him and he was like "what?" And we started running towards it and tried to look in the windows, but they were tinted so rhea went to the front and started waving like a dummy xD it was him! LOLOL then i ran through the sprinklers. i was in the indian world again(x walking home is fun, LOL


Pretty chill week right? Hopefully things get cleared up between two of my homiees. There's something every week-__-


Kbye xD

Friday, February 10, 2012

This Week Was Messed Up... (Week 2-10-12)

So we meet again do we? LOLOL of course. This week was totally screwed up. Like it was so stupid. I just needed a break from it all and i'm glad that today, i just got to chill with my homiees and just get my mind off of things. Things didn't go as planned this week. Especially Tuesday. But as everyweek, we start off with Monday.

Monday was a day of FREEDOM. And when i mean freedom, me, Shanice, and Heighlee "quit" leadership, or so we thought. That gave me the feeling of being free. That morning we went to 7eleven, because we thought we never had to work and that we didn't have to be there by 7:15. That day just felt free. No jobs during the morning. No jobs during wiki. Don't have to say in for lunch. No jobs afterschool. I hung with my friends during morning and wiki. I ate lunch at lunch. I didn't go to A101 afterschool. It just felt like i could almost do anything i wanted, without leaving early, or worrying about the time. I could just do my work and focus. Monday was the easiest day of the week.

Tuesday just screwed everything up for my week. Like in the middle of my "new" homeroom, that i was starting to like again, Mr. Yonemura walked in and took me into the hall where i saw him get Heighlee. Dr. Barton wanted to talk to us. I knew what he was going to do. He was gonna ask us questions why we wanted to quit and he was going to try and persuade us to stay. And of course, that's exactly what he did. I was tired of talking about it and having it keep running through my head, so i just stayed kinna quit while Shanice did most of the talking LOL. The bell rang for period 2 and we had to stay with him and have a conference with Mr. Ing. I thought we were done already and things were fine. We were gonna go to our new classes already because our yellow slips were in the way, but nooo i guess we can just skip our classes. We were asked the same questions over and over again. Like really, we were just asked that. I just want to go to my period 2 because i think it's better than staying here. I didn't want to talk about it anymore. I thought that it was just gonna be done. But nope it wasn't. This conference took up almost all of period 2 and at the very end, Dr. Barton decided to just break our hearts. And by that, he said "I'm sorry but we're going to have to deny your requests." Or something like that. REALLY?! REALLY?! We just spent all of our period talking about ALL of this and at the end you just tell us this. I just wanted to leave right then and there but i knew, of course, that i couldn't. We then went back to our counsler's office where they kept telling us that there was nothing else that they could do. I was just tired from crying and wanted to go home. I just wanted to be somewhere where i didn't have to be asked anymore questions. But we had 4 period next. Well ain't that great????? No. We were asked more questions, but we later calmed down and that made me feel a little better. I hope that the confusion is now all cleared up.

Wednesday, we had another discussion. More questions to help clear things up. Once again, i stayed quiet. I know i should've said something because Mr Ing's problem with period 2 was people not answering but i didn't know what i was supposed to say cause he had a legitiment explanation for the things we had to say. What got my mind off of that topic was intramurals. The sky was "sunny" according to Josh, so that meant intramurals! Intramurals helped get my mind off stuff cause i got to just not think about anything and focused on the game.

Thursday, period 4 seemed semi normal because we had a small discussion. Once again, to clear more things up. Then after the discussion, things got back to normal. I REALLY NEED TO START FINISHING MY BANNER CAUSE IT'E DUE ON THE 17. I just needa paint and i was gonna start if i could find the paint brush! LOL i felt dumb when i couldn't find it and then Mr Ing found it. I'm just gonna start it next class period 4 cause we had like 10 minutes of class left and i didn't think it was gonna dry. Intramurals again on Thursday and this time, we got to play a little between 8th and 7th grade. I don't like basketball-__- The ball scares me cause it bent my finger backwards! But it was fun chasing each other and just playing basketball and having fun.

Friday was my "just chill mayuun" day. That meant that... I basically chilled that day! During homeroom, we took pictures for the leadership page and i seemed so lost. Haha i didn't wanna take pictures that day cause my hair was messed up! And then i had to jump off the bench which was a fail. LOLOL. Normal classes, normal intramurals, normal days. But afterschool, my homiees, Shaela, Rhea, Shanice and me went to the pool to chill but i was freezing. Not much more to say besides that i felt like i was getting hypothermia. LOLOL theeeeeeen, we went Rhea's house, bought stuff from the ice cream man... o__O , played pool, and almost had a spaz attack when i found out the Shaela ate shrimp Cup of Noodles. She's allergic! I hope she's okay and has her medicine.

Thank goodness this week is done. I wanted it to be done since Tuesday and it finally is. Hooray! But to be honest, i think it's true what Shayna said. She was disappointed in us and i'm sure Mr. Ing is too. We did make a commitment, but we weren't ready for all of this to be just thrown at us. Luckily, we have everyone else to help us out any way they can. It's just good to know that there are people there who will always have your back. Well, that's all for now. Kbyee!(x

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Basketball Intramurals.

So today, we had basketball intramurals. It was supposed to be this whole week, but because this week was rainy, we couldn't do it until the weather cleared up. And the sky was "sunny" according to Josh. LOL. So we had intramurals today. It was basketball, but the sheet set up was just like flag football so it seemed pretty easy because i had already known what to do. During wiki, i came in and helped Jolene, Rhea, Shaela, and Shanice put the clipboards together. Me and Shaela were working on Court B and my group had the pennies or whatever you call them. The green shirts. When we came ten minutes early, we took our things, (clipboard, pen, equipment) and went out to the basketball courts. The courts was dry so it was safe so no one would fall LOL. We had eighth and seventh grade. During eighth grade, i kinna had to refresh my memory with tam, about the sheet because we both sorta forgot. The only thing i was really confused about was the number of people playing at once. I think someone asked the ref and it had to be at least 5. Then i was clear. It was all a review kind of thing because during flag football intramurals, we had the same sheet. It was fun to watch seventh grade on my side play because i had ms palmgren. Nobody else wanted to play so she decided to play. It was really fun to watch because a teacher wanted to participate. That was fun. Today was pretty successful because we got things done and it was pretty clear to do. I think tomorrow would be just like today and it would be successful again. I'm hoping that the rest of this week could be successful like today because today, things got a little clear, not just basketball intramurals, but period 4's problems. If he has more questions, feel free to ask because we just want this problem to be solved. We want a solution and i think that the easiest solution is to clear things up and to just go back to normal. Well that's all for basketball intramurals! Kbyee!

Monday, February 6, 2012

#NEVERGIVEUP

Blogs are supposed to be used to express your feelings? Let me use it like that then.


First of all, i'm not blaming anyone for making me decide how i decided. I chose my decision on what i see in my own eyes. And what i see is that people are being hypocrites. Why would you tell us not to assume things, when you assume that we can't handle? Weren't you the one who said not to ASSUME, because it makes an A$$ out of U and ME. Why would you tell us not to say anything that you can't say to everyone in front of class, but you wait till the end of the day and just wait till we're gone, and tell others how you feel. Why would you tell us to leave if we're not happy but you lecture her and make her stay? That's something i don't understand. 


But the reason why i left, was because I WAS NOT HAPPY THERE. I was not happy with the changes, with the troubles, with the drama. And i don't want to be sad and unhappy there and bring everyone else down with me. So i thought it might have been easier to just leave. I may have seemed self fish but i wanna live life outside of A101. I have my friends outside. Of course i made friends with everyone in leadership and i've had such a fun time, but i was just unhappy and i just wanted to follow his words.


I know some people might think that we're all just quitters and we can't handle, but we can. We've stuck together and dealt with all this for a long time, and we just don't want to deal with it anymore. We're tired of everything. Some people might think that he won the battle, but we did too. We shown that we're old enough to make our own decisions and that we don't have to be forced to stay somewhere where we don't want to be. We've shown that we have overcome our fears of telling everyone how we truly feel.


Leadership has made me a more brave and mature person and i'm really glad i joined. I don't regret joining and i don't regret quitting. Quitting tells me that i can live my life now. I've always been able to live my life while i was in leadership but it's not the same.


The friends i've made in leadership makes me want to cry knowing that we won't be spending as much time together as we usually did. The friends i've made had made me become more mature and they are most definitly what i'm going to miss. They're all great leaders in different ways and i want them to keep believing and follow their dreams. Things take their turns and so do you, but never give up.


Go for what you want. Do what you believe in. Don't let anyone stop you from doing what you want to do. Don't let anyone stop you from being who you want to be.


You guys are all very strong and don't let anything bring you down.


TRY YOUR BEST AND NEVER GIVE UP(':


I'll see you guys later.
Until next time.
Love you all.(:

Friday, February 3, 2012

This Week? What Do YOU Think?

This week..... That's probably how i start every blog, but this week was too much. I don't think i could take it much longer. This week probably affected me more than any week ever, since i started 7th grade. It affected me so much and made me change so much as a person. Let me walk you through the week.


Monday: During period 4, i finished ANOTHER Spring Fling poster, because Shayna wanted me to make another one, because there wasn't enough. I finished my poster in about, 2 class periods. Also, after school, we HAD A LUNCHEON FOR MR. ING'S BIRTHDAY! Okay, to be honest, that was pretty fun, because Shayna, Jolene, Rhea, Shanice, and Shaela had stayed with too. We had a good time, because we talked about the fun things and it was like a normal class day, with just us friends. We had a good talk and enjoyed it. That was probably the best day of the week.


Tuesday: We stayed afterschool again because i thought we were gonna play black ops. LOLOL i wanted to play because i've never played before. But instead, we just ended up sitting at our own table, the same people that came yesterday, and started talking about elementary drama. We also all had our phones out. And what is leadership?? A DRAMA FREE ZONE. So why would we start talking about elementary drama if it's a drama free zone?? Don't ask me. Also, we had our phones out and were focusing on that instead of spending quality time with EVERYONE. That's what made Mr. Ing mad, and led onto Wednesday.


Wednesday: On Wednesday, i started finishing the sketching of my banner. Things were starting to get better, but i was still confused. There were sooo many things running through my min, but it was all the same question. I just focused on my banner because that's something that was due pretty soon. That's all that was being worked on pretty much on Wednesday. It seemed like a normal in reality. But in my mind, it was the TOTAL OPPOSITE.


Thursday: Thursday, came the big boom. That means that the main porblem came out. This week, we were working on ID's. Rhea saw her friend Allen, and just wanted to say hi. She never even left her seat, but apparently, "it's not related to what we're doing" . Okay, i guess we can't say hi to whoever comes by. I thought that that was one of the reasons why we're in this mess since the very beginning. Because we wouldn't recognize the people who are in our everyday life, but no, i guess not. We had to stop working because of that. One of the main issues that Mr. Ing had was that we were talking about people outside, and then doing the exact same thing that we are talking about them, right now. Honestly, i disagree with that, but that's not my opinion. We had the meeting and came up with a new rule to stop this drama. Don't talk at all. After we had this meeting and put the tables back, people were talking. I don't see what's wrong with asking each other for help, because Megan asked me to help her move the tables together since she wanted to work on her Spring Fling banner. Do you think that's drama?? No it's not. But we had to put the tables back into the meeting way, just because we said like two sentences. then back again to the regular way. This time, everyone was careful not to say anything.


Friday: Tired. That's all i can say. I'm tired of ALL OF THIS. The changes. The drama. The troubles. People not working. i'm just tired of everything. I just needed a break and learn the dance with Megan and others and i'm glad i did. That really helped calm me down and made me smile again. I was around the people that made me smile. I went into A102 tired, and came out bright and happy. There's Friday for you.


The people around made me happy, but those people are only helping me in A102. That's where i'm happy. Do you think i'm happy in A101, where all the changes is? Where all the drama is? Where all the trouble is? Where all the people not working is? Do you think i am happy? 
You figure out the rest.

Saturday, January 28, 2012

This Week 1-27 ;D

This week was hilarious! I actually thought that this week s going to go. Ood, and well, it was! Sorta... Well you know what I start with... Well if you don't, heres Monday for you!


Soooo as every week, we start with Monday. And Monday seemed like a regular day. And it was. I finished with my hoss picture taking! OMG I was so happy :D You know why's was so happy? It's cause yearbook was sorta stressing me out! All the pages except for intramurals I believe, are due on FEBRAURY 3! And what day that you say? It's exactly next week Friday. Yearbook takes some time doesn't it? So thats why it was stressing me out! Well' enough about yearbook for Monday. OH! I forgot to tell you! On Monday morning, we put the tables back to normal. That's how I know that it was going to be a good week. You just thought I was psychic didn't you(x Well' yeah. You remember I was talking about last week having " the meeting" ? Well' we put the tabs back to normal. Pretty good yeah? Now on to Tuesday...


Tuesday, I didn't really know what happened in A101 during advisory because I was "helping" King with track sign ups. All seemed okay because all I saw was people coming outside to throw away their pizza and lunch rubbish. I asked Megan and Shaela what was happening in A101 because I didn't want to miss anything and seems like I didn't because they said nothing. I don't like missing things because sometimes when you ask people what happened, they say different things. But i trust Megan and Shaela.


Wednesday was THE BEST! You know why??? Cause Shaela was playing Temple Run!!!!!!!! It was funny because she didn't know how to play! She's saying that it's not funny, but I believe it's funny... It was wasn't it?! For the people who was there(x . She was playing with Rheas in the morning and during advisory, Mr. Ing brought out his iPad. Then he gave it to SHAELA to play with and she still had no idea how to play temple run even after she saw how to play it over and over again. Wednesday was TOTALLY FUN! I wish that everyday could be like Wednesday because.... Well ou should know why! xD


Now what did we do on Thursday? I can't remember because it was a normal day. Normal days are okay, better than bad days. But I like days that stick out in the week like Wednesday. But like I said, normalsp days are better than bad ones. Well what can I say about Thursday?? ... Cause I'm at Rheas house and wrote what happened on Thursday in my planner andi left my planner at my house. Uhmm, so yeah. I was normal, like on Monday. Oh! I remember that wHen I got home, I finished my yearbook page for hoss. I was so happy because I didn't have to worry about it af ter wards. But yeauh that's pretty much what happened on Thursday.


On Friday was our bowling field trip! Yaaay it was so fun. I sat by heighlee on the school bus since SHAELA decided to sit by tantam on the bus instead. If you wanna know about the bowling field trip just go read my other blog about the field trip we had today xD okaaaay byeeee peace out !!! Have a good week the upcoming week. Okay peace!

Friday, January 27, 2012

ISA Bowling ! Again... (x

Yes, we went bowling again. And I have to say... It was pretty fun. I think I bowled better this time. It all started when we got on the bus today. The drive there was funny because me and Heighlee were talking about random shtuuuuf. And then Shayna and Jolene and Josh started talking to us and started talking about the most random stuff too! Hahaha, Heighlee was talking about how her mice died and then Josh told me that his dog died because he choked on a rock.... What am I supposed to say to that? LOL well we went into the bowling alley and I was excited to start bowling. Then we started. The first game went okay. I went first but I didn't want to be the first person to bowl because it would've so embarrassing if i got a gutter on the first try. As people started bowling, I just went because Heighlee and Megan forced me to go(x I got a gutter anyways..... LOLOL the game was kinda fast and Errlyn got the highest score for the first game. The second game, didn't really try, even though i should have... I wanted to eat my food that's why(x hahahah that makes me and like a fatty. And then the third game as pretty good xD cause that was my highest score. So my scores were.... First game was 66, the second game was 48 (cause I wasn't really trying) and my third one was 69. Haha my last round for my third game was funny because I got a strike, then a gutter ball, and then I got 1 pin which got me a 69 xD Today was really fun because I got to spend more time with my leadership friends. And then the bus ride back was fun too because it was so funny. We were talking about the last time we rode back from bowling and Richie.... And yeeeah... And we were talking about the Ala Moana field trip and Heighlee.... And yeaaah xD Well today was really fun and I'm glad I went because every time we spend time with my friends, we get closer. Well that's all(x Kbye !

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Spring Fling Poster!(;

"A Poster??" You say? Yes, it's a poster that i was working on during advisory and period 4. Luckily, period 4 was last today so i had time during advisory AND period 4. This is what i worked on the whole. I had to work on this and not anything because i had NOTHING when i came in this morning. Yesterday, me & Shaela cut our posters and brought them home. I was thinking about how i should make my poster. I didn't wanna use the cricket machine thing. Cause everyone else was using it and we'll all have the same font. But how else would i make my poster? We ended up bringing it home for nothing because we came in this morning with nothing on our poster(x . So during advisory, i started uploading my pictures for yearbook and started on my poster. It was pretty easy because i just had to find pictures and print them out with my words. The thing is... It takes up all period 4. I barely finished in time because by the time i finished we were already setting up for after school sales. The hard part about the poster was using the cricket thing machine. Because i had no idea how to use it. I had Shaela help me and the first time, the letters were too small. I then tried again but when i did it by myself, it like totally screwed up. I guess the paper wasn't straight when it was in the machine because when it when in, it like went all crooked. The third time, i asked Shaela again and it turned out fine! Well okay then.>-< Cutting out was kinna hard because of the design it made when it cut and the scissors too. It was dull and wouldn't fully cut through. Other than that, i just had to glue everything on to the poster because i placed everything where i wanted it to be. And that's when i was running out of time. But i ended up finishing it before the bell rang. I'd say that i did a pretty good job. Because my paper was brown, it looked all boring and dull but then i added color and pictures and it turned out better than i thought it had. I just hope that the glue won't come off! Okays then. Kbye!

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

EVACUATION... *DunDunDun* ... DRILL! LOL

Now if you read my title, we had an evacuation today. But don't worry, it was only a drill. We were assigned jobs and decided our partners yesterday during advisory. I was partnered with Jolene ANNE(x Agag. Our job was to go on the football field and direct where the students need to go on the bleachers. Our main goal was to get every student on the bleachers and keep them quiet in case this was a real emergency. In my opinion, i think that we were still too close to the school, and i think we should have moved farther down, but i guess it was still okay. So anyway, i was with Jolene, by the very first part of benches. We had to make sure that the students started sitting by us first, and then move down and towards the left. Before the evacuation started, we got to our stations and just waited. I was up by the bleachers and Jolene was on the ground going to direct them up to me, and i would tell them where to sit. I was kind of nervous. I know you're thinking why i would be so nervous about an evacuation drill. That i wasn't nervous about. What i was nervous about was the eighth graders smashing me against the railing. And i should've been prepared because my prediction came true. I was being smashed because they weren't in a single file. I had to move to the empty benches lower and go down as the rows got filled. We had to skip a row because it was too muddy. I wasn't sure if it was allowed because we had to make sure everyone fit but in the end, it turned out alright. We later helped the other groups place the students on the benches. I would say that this event was pretty productive, because in my mind things went as planned. I think that this was good, but should have been done earlier in the year in case there was a real emergency, students would know where to go ahead of time. But at least they know now and that's what's important. Kbye. ^0^

Friday, January 20, 2012

Week 1-20-12 ....

Holy moly........ This week WAS CRAZY! The major start of it all, was Thursday. But the big blow, was TODAY. FRIDAY. Let's start from Tuesday, though.


Monday was Martin Luther King Jr's birthday, so no school ! "I Had a Dream" Well you know what my dream is??? TO HAVE LEADERSHIP BACK TO NORMAL WITHOUT RUNNING IN THESE RANDOM CIRCLES OF PROBLEMS!! Is that too much to ask?!


On Tuesday, things seemed normal, or as normal as things can be... We were just going over our things to do, like Spring Fling, or Orientation. Shayna made everyone make a flyer for Spring Fling. I'll get to my flyer later... Also, us 7th graders had to finish the sketch of the graduation program, so we can make our rough draft on Thursday. Mr. Ing also told us that some of us didn't get why we were writing the Weed & Seed letter. He told us exactly what needed to be in it and why were writing it. We had to make our FINAL DRAFT. Things seemed normal on Tuesday...


Wednesday, we ran into these small problems. I'll get to that later. But on Wednesday, the 7th graders finished that rough draft of the graduation program, and to say the least, i think it was actually pretty good. I loved that background. Now to my flyer. Mr. Ing had told us during period 4 that the flyer was due today, our rough draft. I had been working on my orientation banner, because i knew that would take a lot of time to make. I found out that the flyer's rough draft was due today, so i just decided to make my final one. But every computer was being used. So when one opened up, i took it, and it kind of took me a long time to make the flyer, so i stayed after school. All seemed well that day until i found out yesterday what had happened at ID's. They made some mistakes. I believe the mistake on Wednesday was there having dates on the ID envelope. Why would we have to put dates on the envelop when we never before? That's what confused me... And this problem lead on to...


Thursday. ID's were having too many problems. I took pictures of the Hoss people so i wasn't sure what was going on in the morning. I got 4 categories done and i need to do the other for next week so i can finish my page. I later figured out during that advisory that 1 mistake turned into 6  mistakes in 5 minutes! First of all, how is that possible??? To make 6 mistakes in 5 minutes?? And second of all, why are we making this many mistakes in 3RD QUARTER? Shouldn't we know by now? During lunch, we had "the meeting" This was the "kick out" meeting where someone has a chance of getting kicked out of Leadership. Period 2, (who was in charge of ID's) needed to come up with a solution about Wednesday's mistake and they just wanted to forget about it... Fine... But the closer Mr. Ing came to the meeting table, the closer we were coming to HIS solution.....


FRIDAY. Friday made me cry)'; In the morning, we continued the meeting. We also needed to vote if period 2 was going to stay in leadership, or out. And the vote was ONLY BASED ON PERFORMANCE. I voted out D'; I voted them out because they've been given way too many chances. They were given 240 chances! One for every minute they could have thought of a solution. Yet they come back with nothing. And why be here if they're not happy? I started to break down quietly after i shared my vote, because i just didn't think it was fair for Shayna and Rhea... There was 5 yeses to keep them and 11 no's... Then the bell ring for 2 period. Mr. Ing told period 2 that when come back from their period 4, they had better come up with a solution. And then came advisory, with them having solutions like, if they didn't answer Mr. Ing's question, he won't answer theirs. But Mr. Ing wanted something ORIGINAL. Like, planting a garden, or baking a cake, or challenging him to Connect 4. But they came up with something that has already been tried, with the Timecards.We then lined up next to the door, and i knew that they were soon going to be leaving our class. I really didn't want them to leave, but based on their performance, and performance only, they belonged outside. Oh and yesterday, Mr. Ing told period 2 to blog about the problem and when he asked today about who blogged, we found out that only Errlyn did. And if she heard it, the rest of period 2 should have too. That's another reason why my vote was out. They didn't show that they wanted to express how THEY FEEL. I'm not sure what the situation is with period 2 now, but I'M REALLY HOPING THINGS TURN OUT WAAAAAY BETTER NEXT WEEK THAN THIS WEEK!

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Weed & Seed Support Letter!

So yesterday, our FINAL DRAFT of our Weed & Seed support letter was due. This letter was to help support the Weed & Seed program. Why do they need to be supported? Well actually, this letter was wrote to the legislature to ask them to fun the Weed & Seed program. That means that we are asking them to give money to continue the program. In my letter, i wrote about what they do for our school, why the Weed & Seed program should be funded, the relationships that were built between us students in Student Body Government and the Weed & Seed officers, and what it would be like without them. Although these were what was SUPPOSED to be in the letter, i put what i thought needed to be in the letter as well. This letter was very important to write because this letter was going to the legislature. It was supposed to be an official letter, (i think) because it was going to the legislature. I believe that our letter will be thought over, and "hopefully" (LOL you see what i did there ;D)  will be taken into their action. The Weed & Seed program has done a lot for us and we want to not only thank them for what they do for us, but we want them to continue to help our community, because they really make a difference in little children's lives. That's why the Weed & Seed program is important to our community and to the students at Ilima. Well, okay then. K Bye! xD

Flyer!(:

So yesterday, we were working on our flyers for Spring Fling. Our flyers should have stated "What: Who: When: Where:" and also have had pictures of our activities that were going to happen. Most people finished their rough draft of the flyer in their class period yesterday, but i wanted to get started on the orientation banner, because i knew that would take a long time, so i wanted to get started on it. I was working on making the three sections of the banner when i heard Shaela and Mr. Ing talking. I was barely paying attention when i heard Shaela say, "Our flyers are due today?!" I was just like, "What?!" Mr. Ing said that our rough draft was due that day! I thought that the final flyer was due on Friday?! I knew then that i had to get started on my flyer soon. But all the computers were taken! I just waited for someone to finish so that i could use the computer. To kill the time, i started working on the orientation banner. But before all that happened, i should've told you that before class, we wrote in our planners, like i said in change #6, i think. He went in the order of "Flyers, Weed & Seed letter, Orientation" I should've known that that was why the flyers were first. They were the top priority. So anyway, when a computer was free, i started on my flyer. As i sat in front of Pages, my mind just went blank! I forgot what to put in the flyer! I mean, i knew what words to put, i didn't know what kind of pictures. I just found any pictures of the activities that our going on during our Spring Fling. I took a lot of time on my flyer, that i stayed afterschool. Mr. Ing had a meeting to go to so i stayed in the classroom. I had the feeling that i needed to rush before school ended and once that school bell rang, my stomach churned. Man, i hate that feeling>__< But when Mr. Ing gave me time to finish my flyer, i just went away. I then just took my time and got it done. I did face some problems, like how to move the picture, but then i figured it out... It was a dumb thing to not know-.-" But i'm glad i finished it in time! Kay bye!

Saturday, January 14, 2012

Week 1-13 !

Now, this blog is about this week, January 9 - January 13. This week was the week things were starting cool off, right? Haha, well, sooo here it goes.


On Monday, we had to do 8 blogs on the eight changes that we had. You remember those don't you? It was all the eight changes which were the ones that i wrote about in the blogs. Also on Monday, hopefully, the confusion about the iPod and opening the door when cleaning up after after school sales were cleared up!


On Tuesday, we had another blog due, which was which change we would liked to have been taken out. I chose number 2, due dates through Webgrader, because, as i said before, what if people can't use the internet when they're home? Like, it's something that we can't control. Everyone had a choice on which on they would like to have been taken out.....


And on Wednesday, Mr. Ing decided to take out the weekly grade checks. He looked at everyone's vote, and most people wanted the weekly grade checks gone. That one would've helped me a lot by keeping up with my grades but i think that it's less stressful having it gone and not worrying about having your parents sign it every week. This was also the day when people began to start getting off of probation, which was when things were starting to cool down, with solving more of our problems.


On Thursday, things were starting to clear up. I was outside doing the voting for hoss elections, so i didn't know what the discussion was about during advisory, but i know that it was smooth and had no lectures i think, because when i walked in to ask a question, people were laughing and smiling, and it just made me want to smile :D But there were some dumb people during hoss elections, because they would take people's ballot and not show us their ID. Mr. Ing scolded them, and he walked away xD. Other than that, Thrusday was pretty good i'm guessing.


Friday was where we were ending our week good! During out period, we were working on our things for the activities, like i was counting the ballots, Rhea was making the banner for Spring Fling, and Shaela and Shanice were making the flyers for Spring Fling. It was fun because whenever they thought of something that showed spring, Mr. Ing was totally against the idea xD. Shanice also started teaching me some of the period 4 dance, that i was going to finish. But when i came in after school, i saw Mr. Ing talking with Shayna and Rhea. That's when i knew there must be a problem. I listened and found out that the problem was people not knowing what they're supposed to do, other people doing other people's job, and people just not doing anything.  Shanice was teaching me part of the period 4 dance, since she used to be it, and she already had some choreo, so she was teaching me that, and i was going to finish the end of it and come up with my own choreo. But nope, we can't do that. Megan also didn't know what to do during her period 2 when Rhea told Shayna to tell Megan to finish the "Fling" part of Spring Fling. But she went up to Mr. Ing, not knowing what to do. 


This day just ruined a good week. Next week, we need to solve our problems, before they even become a problem! So basically, just do what you're supposed to do, and we shouldn't have a problem. Next week should be better....