Monday was a day of FREEDOM. And when i mean freedom, me, Shanice, and Heighlee "quit" leadership, or so we thought. That gave me the feeling of being free. That morning we went to 7eleven, because we thought we never had to work and that we didn't have to be there by 7:15. That day just felt free. No jobs during the morning. No jobs during wiki. Don't have to say in for lunch. No jobs afterschool. I hung with my friends during morning and wiki. I ate lunch at lunch. I didn't go to A101 afterschool. It just felt like i could almost do anything i wanted, without leaving early, or worrying about the time. I could just do my work and focus. Monday was the easiest day of the week.
Tuesday just screwed everything up for my week. Like in the middle of my "new" homeroom, that i was starting to like again, Mr. Yonemura walked in and took me into the hall where i saw him get Heighlee. Dr. Barton wanted to talk to us. I knew what he was going to do. He was gonna ask us questions why we wanted to quit and he was going to try and persuade us to stay. And of course, that's exactly what he did. I was tired of talking about it and having it keep running through my head, so i just stayed kinna quit while Shanice did most of the talking LOL. The bell rang for period 2 and we had to stay with him and have a conference with Mr. Ing. I thought we were done already and things were fine. We were gonna go to our new classes already because our yellow slips were in the way, but nooo i guess we can just skip our classes. We were asked the same questions over and over again. Like really, we were just asked that. I just want to go to my period 2 because i think it's better than staying here. I didn't want to talk about it anymore. I thought that it was just gonna be done. But nope it wasn't. This conference took up almost all of period 2 and at the very end, Dr. Barton decided to just break our hearts. And by that, he said "I'm sorry but we're going to have to deny your requests." Or something like that. REALLY?! REALLY?! We just spent all of our period talking about ALL of this and at the end you just tell us this. I just wanted to leave right then and there but i knew, of course, that i couldn't. We then went back to our counsler's office where they kept telling us that there was nothing else that they could do. I was just tired from crying and wanted to go home. I just wanted to be somewhere where i didn't have to be asked anymore questions. But we had 4 period next. Well ain't that great????? No. We were asked more questions, but we later calmed down and that made me feel a little better. I hope that the confusion is now all cleared up.
Wednesday, we had another discussion. More questions to help clear things up. Once again, i stayed quiet. I know i should've said something because Mr Ing's problem with period 2 was people not answering but i didn't know what i was supposed to say cause he had a legitiment explanation for the things we had to say. What got my mind off of that topic was intramurals. The sky was "sunny" according to Josh, so that meant intramurals! Intramurals helped get my mind off stuff cause i got to just not think about anything and focused on the game.
Thursday, period 4 seemed semi normal because we had a small discussion. Once again, to clear more things up. Then after the discussion, things got back to normal. I REALLY NEED TO START FINISHING MY BANNER CAUSE IT'E DUE ON THE 17. I just needa paint and i was gonna start if i could find the paint brush! LOL i felt dumb when i couldn't find it and then Mr Ing found it. I'm just gonna start it next class period 4 cause we had like 10 minutes of class left and i didn't think it was gonna dry. Intramurals again on Thursday and this time, we got to play a little between 8th and 7th grade. I don't like basketball-__- The ball scares me cause it bent my finger backwards! But it was fun chasing each other and just playing basketball and having fun.
Friday was my "just chill mayuun" day. That meant that... I basically chilled that day! During homeroom, we took pictures for the leadership page and i seemed so lost. Haha i didn't wanna take pictures that day cause my hair was messed up! And then i had to jump off the bench which was a fail. LOLOL. Normal classes, normal intramurals, normal days. But afterschool, my homiees, Shaela, Rhea, Shanice and me went to the pool to chill but i was freezing. Not much more to say besides that i felt like i was getting hypothermia. LOLOL theeeeeeen, we went Rhea's house, bought stuff from the ice cream man... o__O , played pool, and almost had a spaz attack when i found out the Shaela ate shrimp Cup of Noodles. She's allergic! I hope she's okay and has her medicine.
Thank goodness this week is done. I wanted it to be done since Tuesday and it finally is. Hooray! But to be honest, i think it's true what Shayna said. She was disappointed in us and i'm sure Mr. Ing is too. We did make a commitment, but we weren't ready for all of this to be just thrown at us. Luckily, we have everyone else to help us out any way they can. It's just good to know that there are people there who will always have your back. Well, that's all for now. Kbyee!(x
No comments:
Post a Comment