Monday, January 9, 2012

Change #3. Probation - Late for Work, Miss Due Date

This third change is about us being on probation because we were late for work, or missed a due date. If we are late for work, or missed a due date, we are automatically placed on probation. To get off probation, we need to work for it. For example, you can work at the library and help shelve books, or pick up trash in the courtyard. But when would you do these things?? We have jobs during morning, wiki, and afterschool ! So that's hard to figure out, because, sure, you can go work at the library or pick up trash, but if you do it when you're supposed to "work", like during wiki, or morning, you're still missing your job! You finally catching on? That's what i mean, so basically, if you mess up... You're pretty much screwed... Because it's hard to come off probation! But i think that the best way to get off probation, is by working anyways. Even though you can't work, because of probation, you still should. Because didn't we make a commitment, that we need to help the students of Ilima if we were going to join? Well, maybe you guys didn't, but i know that that's exactly what i was thinking in my head. And how can we help them if we're not working?? So, we're still on probation but working our jobs? Yes. Because i think that's the best way to get off probation. We have this change, because some people come late to work, or miss a due date, but do nothing about it! I mean, hello??? Why do nothing about it?! Maybe i'm being a hypocrite, but still. I should've known better too. That's why we need to work it off. We can't just sit there and do nothing.. At least do SOMETHING! Like, sheesh. Oh, yess, i'm such a hypocrite, and i shouldn't be saying these things about other people, but i'm talking to myself also. I don't like this job, because for me, i've come late to work plenty times, and that's not something i'm proud of, and i can't say it's not my fault and i can't say it is. I've come late in the morning because of the stupid city bus!! OMG i was sooo pissed off! Cause it skipped us like three times! So i came to school at like 8:00! REALLY?! Goooooodness Gracious!!! I also came late because some of my teachers have me stay back to finish my work, and copy down my homework, even though i tell them ahead of time. But hey, school is school, and you have to work at school, in class, and in leadership. I ain't Superman.. LOL xD I think that we should change this rule, because sometimes, us being late isn't entirely our fault. It could be because of a stupid bus (It skipped us again on Wednesday too ya know!) or our teachers, but missing a due date would be our fault, and that's something you need to be responsible for. I know that i fit into this because, as i said before, i've been late and missed due dates. So this rule actually keeps me aware of the time, and being responsible to ask the teacher if i could leave early. I think that this is the most significant change out of all the 8, because it has the most impact when we work. I wish that this rule would be deleted(: !

No comments:

Post a Comment