Tuesday, May 22, 2012

5.14.12 - 5.18.12

Damn... This is our last week of school. Where did time fly? I've gotta make the best of it. Last* week was real busy. Especially because graduation is coming up. Monday was good, because during period 4, we almost finished the graduation slideshow, but now i think it's all set. Also, last* week, we had to start putting things together for the rest of my classes, like it was my last pe class, we had to do a grade check for english, and we finished a packet for social studies. We also had to edit the programs, print them out, & fold them, along with the certificates. That was period 2's job, but i can't help cause i'm not in their period. We also had Tamera's graduation on friday ! Because her last day was today, our practice round, for the speakers, was actually tamera's real graduation. Ima miss that chick ); She better come visit me sometime hah. We also distributed yearbooks on friday, for those who bought them. I got my yearbook on friday, and it suprisingly looked nice, some parts. I think i could have done better on my page, but oh well >.< . During each lunch, we had tables outside for those who wanted to pick up their yearbooks. Now onto the weekend. The weekend was crazy, yet fun. On friday, i slept over rhea's house with shanice, shaela, shayna, and giselle. We went to the pool the next day and ansen and dj too. LOL, then i spent another night over at rhea's house with giselle and shanice, but i had to leave early because i had a graduation party i had to go to. After the grad party, it was my brother's actual graduation. I'm so proud of that nigguh. He graduated. Finally, that douche bag. Now i get his room ! LOL. maybeeee... It was really dark though, when the graduates came out, because it was late already. I couldn't believe that after my brother, there's going to be a whole row of my cousins graduating next. My cousin, brother, other cousin, cousin, cousin cousin, me, cousin, and all the little ones. They better not grow up too fast, and me too. And coming up next is Ilima's grad, so the eighth graders that i have became close with are gonna leave me for high school. I'm gonna miss them too )'; You guys make sure you visit. I finished making leis for those that i'm going to see a grad. Can't wait to see yall on wednesday, all purtied up ^---^ Don't forget me yall. My bangahs<3 lolk~ BooooByeee(;

Sunday, May 13, 2012

5.7.12 - 5.11.12

What day is it? The 13? ... Oh sorry, this blog is late ;p But, yeah, time flies by so fast ! We have like 9 more days left of school ! Less than 2 weeks !  I'm so excited, but i don't wanna leave >.< Especially the eighth graders. I've made so much new friends in leadership, and most of them are leaving ); Gotta spend what i can with them ! Make most of the time that they have left.


Well let's talk about this week(: Monday sorta ruined my week, but it got better as the week went by. In the morning, we had to do the marquee again because the message had to go out because it was supposed to say that the gate was going to be closed. But i don't get it cause the gate wasn't even closed o.O Oh wells, it was different, because we thought that we told mr ing on friday that we didn't do it cause it was raining. Oh well. On tuesday, we changed the marquee to graduation. LOL uhm, das all i think? This week was real fun though. Except for wednesday cause i got hit with the softball super hard in pe. It was sore at first, but it got better after. There's still a bruise. On thursday, i edited the graduation program, so now we know who's speaking for the 8th grade teams during graduation. And on friday, was BANQUET. Banquet was so fun, cause we were all freaking on the dance floor. Everyone looked so pretty(; But what sucked was that my best friend savaaannniiiiieeee, didn't come, and friday was her last day, cause she was going back to vietnam. I couldn't soend time with her afterschool because i had to go home and get ready for banquet. Also, my mom wasn't home yet cause she had to work late so she couldn't curl my hair, but i figured something out at the end. But this week was actually pretty fun, and i'm glad i got to spend time with the other eighth graders, like tamera, and shayna, and jolene. They were so fun to be around. I'm gonna miss all of them when they graduate ); 

Friday, May 4, 2012

Week 4.30.12 - 5.4.12

Well this week was interesting(; It was actually pretty fun and interesting. And this week was actually pretty fast.
On Monday, we had to work on the Curriculum Night poster, that's me and rhea. We had to work on the yearbook poster so that the students know anything they want about the yearbook. On our poster board, we had to write about the yearbook, how much it costs and we put pictures. Also, in science and math, things were gooood. I have a science project coming up and i took the HSA for math.
On Tuesday, PEEWEEE CAME ! I was so happy ;D Cause Pee Wee is this giant a** St. Bernard or some dog. I bet I can ride him. LOLOL but i had this special connection with him. LOLOL i made him go to sleep cause ima bangah. Lmao, but i sat next to him during lunch and he fell asleep next to me. I felt so special(; I hope Mr Ing can bring Pee Wee again someday because i love that dog.
On Wednesday, it was Curriculum Night so during period 4, me and rhea had to finish the poster. Too bad we couldn't so we had to come back after school. Me and rhea went back home because she forgot her yellow shirt, and we had to be back before 2:45 because we had sixth grade interviews for the ones that want to join leadership. We came late to the first and second interview because we missed the bus. We had pretty much walked back to school, except when we rode the bus for a bout 3 minutes cause we caught the bus from the bus stop from OCean Pointe. Curriculum Night was actually pretty successful i would think because we got to finsh our poster "in time" LOL. But before Curriculum Night, we had some time to chill, so me, rhea, shayna, jolene, melani, and josh all went to leeward park. That was quite an adventure, *cough cough* LOL. I almost killed josh. Too bad i didn't ;p But it was actually really fun that day.
Yesterday was fun, same stuff, same stuff. Pe, then english, then social studies. We had a sub for social studies and we had to do a packet and it was hard ! But i think we have next class to finish it.
Today was an okay day. Last day for banquet sign up tables. I forgot my ID at home. So sad my life ); But i think we got it down good. Im in period 4 now ;D LOL. You wanna know what me, shaela and shanice are doing after school? We're going dress shopping for our banquet dresses(; Im so excited. Yaaaaaay. LOLOLOL i can't wait to find a sexy dress ;D I really like Tamera's dress :ooo It's super nice !! I'm jealous of it. Okay, oh and we had marquee today, but it was raining right in the middle of us untwisting the thingy. It started RAINING raining. Before it was just a drizzle, but then it started raining hard and it was really dangerous to go on the ladder because it was slippery and the grass was wet and the ladder is unstable to begin with. But the good part was that when we were walking to the marquee, i found 10 bucks on the ground ! Like HOLY CHICAGO ! (stolen from Shaela, Shanice, and Rhea) LOLOL . YEAH, i win yo ! Now i got more to spend on dress shopping today ! Holla ! LOL ima share though, don't worry ! Mkay, seems like i'm done. Science next. Kaay. Kbye ! ;D

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Curriculum Night ;D

Guess what we had yesterday? We had Curriculum Night ;D That's when your parents come to see the excellent work that we did. "Too bad my parents didn't come." (Thank Goooooodness.) So embarrassing LOLOL. To get ready for Curriculum Night, we each had to create poster boards, or slideshows. Everyone but Heighlee, Errlyn, Melani, & Chachie had to make poster boards. Heighlee and Errlyn were in charge of the interviews for leadership that would be playing during Curriculum for any parents to watch. Melani & Chachie had the regular slideshow, that showed pictures of winter fair and things like that. Me & Rhea were in charge of the yearbook poster board. There actually wasn't much to do for it but put pictures cricket out some words, like the title, and the yearbook cost. The rest were pictures. We had a picture of the yearbook cover, and also had pictures of Tamera and Josh "working" on the yearbook. LOLOL. And then on the right, we had to yearbook ladder. That's where it shows who's in charge of each page. I was in charge of the hoss elections and the team pictures. Also, right in the middle was a summary of the yearbook and what it holds, our memories from two years here at Ilima Intermediate. I think that Curriculum Night went very smoothly. Before Curriculum Night, we had interviews for the 6th graders that wanted to join leadership. After that, Me, Rhea, Shayna, Jolene, Tamera, & Josh went to Leeward park to chill for a while. It was actually fun because i almost killed Josh. So close. Oh well. Next time LOLOL. That day was really fun, me & rhea had SO MUCH WALKING you don't even know. Because we caught bus home, or close to home and then walked, then basically walked back to school. We missed a bus because we were too late. We actually tried running to the bus stop but it left us. ); Sad our life. But we got a lot of exercise. And then the next day i had P.E. Oh how fun. But it's all geee. Basically, Curriculum Night was fun(;

Friday, April 27, 2012

April 23 - 27

To be honest, this week felt really short to me. I don't know why o_O But it's because things happened so fast. Yet, nothing big. Only just planning and having fun(:


This whole week were all cool days. For leadership, we worked on our curriculum poster. Me and rhea are partners for the yearbook. Curriculum night is coming really soon so we have to get done with the poster really soon but the toner thingy hasn't come i guess so we have to wait to print pictures. I also worked on the graduation slide show. As you know, the school year is almost done. So the eighth graders are going to be graduating D'; ! I'm gonna cry ); And as you also know, the 7th graders are also in charge of graduation. So we have to make the program, slide show, put out the chairs and plants and do so much. But it's all worth it because i want it to be really nice for the graduates(x The leadership interviews were also on tuesday i think. The people that had an interview was bretman, serena, heighlee, megan, yazmeen. They all did actually good and they find out on monday if the made it in i think. I finished the transitions between every single picture on thursday during period 4. Every single picture on the slideshow has to have a transition so that it won't be boring i guess. But it was actually pretty easy, the only thing is that it took a long time. But i ended up doing a pattern anyways(x LOL. Now we have to finish the songs, and add banquet pictures. But i think the slideshow is gonna be good ;D. Today was actually pretty fun. We had to find a homeroom and advisory because ilima had a track meet. And they did good ! Congrats guys!(: SO we had no wiki job, so i got to hang out with all of my friends! And homeroom was fun and also advisory because there was a sub and he was super cool. Also, after school was super fun because i hung out with savanah, alyssa, karen, and BRETMAN. He's hilarious. Today, period 4's fish water was gross ! Like WTF happened?! It's all good now though i think. This week has been very interesting and fun! I wish there were weeks like this every single time(; Mmk. Boooo byeee ;D

Sunday, April 22, 2012

Week 4-16!

Haaay(; LOL sorry about this blog too. It's late. Sorry ;o I forgot to do it. But this week was pretty busy. Especially because of orientation. We had the 2 orientations this week. And i think that they went very successful.


On Monday, we had an evens day. During our period 4 class, we went down to the cafe to practice orientation because it was on tueswday and thursday. It was coming up very soon. Also, we had orientation practice after school. It was full dress rehearsal so we had to change into our dress code. But other than that, we had a normal day. We also had to start on our poster boards for curriculum night. Me and rhea had to work on the yearbook.


On Tuesday, we had orientation. The real thing. On tuesday, holomua came. Orientation was actually pretty fun. My orientation blog(s) talks all about it. We also had orientation at night. We had time to kill after school till about 5 o clock. Because we had time to chill, me, tam and josh went to eat at taco bell, and went to the swings. The swings were boring because not that many people were there. According to josh, it was supposed to be fun. LOL it actually was but it's just that not a lot of people were there. Also, we went to the library. Then we went to the pet store. We didn't plan on actually buying stuff from there but we ended up buying 2 fishes ! We just wanted to check out the animals but it turned out that we wanted to have a pet fish. Then things started to get a little crazy. But i'll talk about that later.


On wednesday, it was evens again. We worked on our poster board and we also made up for our period 1 class that we missed. I made up for p.e and it was the first time i got to play basketball for p.e. What made it even more fun was that my best friend was in period 4 p.e. P.e was actually pretty fun, besides the fact that i got hit in the face with the basketball. Well anyways, wednesday was a normal day.


On thursday, we had another orientation. That's when the other schools came too. Like kaimiloa, pohakea, ewa beach, iriquios. And also, this time, me, heighlee and chachie couldn't go to the tv room during the tour because something happened to the mixer.. We had to do the tour instead. And to be honest, i actually liked the tour. It was actually fun because my group didn't give me any problems. Also, period 2 got their own fish. So now we have 3 class fishes. One for each period. We got the red one, fi fi. I like fi fi. And i almost killed bambi. twice. LOLOL IM SORRY BAMBI. Im not gonna clean the fishes tank anymore cause i don;t think that i can be trusted LOLOL. Other than that, we had to kill time again. This time, me, heighlee, shaela, shanice, rhea, megan, tamera and josh went to blazin steaks. After that, we went back to the swings. This time, it actually was fun because more people were there. I got really high on a sugar rush. Cause i was super tired after. And then orientation at night went real smooth.


On friday, team 7-1 had their team field trip. To PCC. And to be honest again, it was boring because we only got to go to 2 places because the bus took long. But the bus trip was actually fun. We took pictures and it was just super hilarious.


This week was full of stuff and everything. Dramas. But things were solved at the end of the week so it was good. This busy yet fun week went by too fast. LOLO okay, that's all then. Kbyeeee!(:

Orientation 2 !

So once again, we had orientation. But this time, it was for the other schools, like Kaimiloa, Pohakea, Ewa Beach, Iroquios, uhm, maybe more. But this time, we had a little bit more than double than what Holomua was. And also, this time, me and heighlee didn't get to go on tv because something happened to the mixer the other day we had orientation. So this was the first time that we actually took the students on the tour. I was really nervous about the tour but really excited. But first, after our ghetto tv broadcast cause the mixer, we headed down to the cafe so that we could get ready to take the classes. When the students were in the cafe, we played music for them this time because last time, Holomua seemed bored xD. But anyways, we played music in the cafe as we waited for the other schools to come. When all the classes came, orientation began. I was actually pretty nervous because there were more than double the people here than Holomua so i was nervous to mess up. But i wasn;t speaking again. The banner holding was good, and so was dress code. But when the tour came, i was really nervous because i didn't do the tour before with the actual students, but i was really excited. The tour was actually pretty fun. In the beginning, introduced myself to my group and just followed shance, LOL so that i knew how long to stay in one place. I had to kinda keep gathering my group because they were falling a little behind, and what sucked even more was that i had to tippy toe to speak so that the people in the back could hear me because i'm so short. LOL so sad. It started raining on the tour so we wanted to keep them under the breezeway as much as possible. The tour actually went good for me because me and shanice got there kinda early because we were the only ones there. After that was dress rehearsal which went good, and then the dance. The dance also went good, except there was a small change. Shanice had to leave for ms liu i think so i had to be right in the center of the stage. I felt so shame. But it's k. This orientation was actually more fun than Holomua's... Oh well(: && night time was good as well. We went to 7-11 and bought some stuff. Night time had more people today than tuesday and me and errlyn went on the wrong side, and i was sort of freaking out because i didn't have time to change for dress code because we forgot the dress code but we went to that as soon as dress code was done. We had A LOT of practices for orientation for these 4 times but i kinda think that the practice was worth it because i think that it went well. Orientation was a success. I think. Okay LOLOL byee(: