Saturday, December 31, 2011
Winter Break FT ! 12.30.11 ;D
OMG you guys! Two more days until 2012! And what better way to start off the new year than hang out with your leadership friends! Today was totally fun! So, we've sorta been planning this event. We were planning on going to the movies, then Ala Moana, and then watch the fireworks. That's pretty much how the schedule worked today. First off, we were deciding what movie to watch. Darkest Hour seemed scary.... But Rhea wanted to watch it(x But it wouldn't fit our time. We ended up watching Alvin and the Chipmunks. It seemed like a pretty funny movie in the beginning. I was sitting next to Heighlee and she told me she had a headache. She seemed fine at first, but i guess it grew stronger. She felt really sick, so she went to the bathroom. I went with her to make sure she was okay. She came back and i thought she was fine. A little while after, she went back to the bathroom after feeling sick again. I guess she said that the light if the movie was bright or something because she was holding up her bag and blocking it in front of her face. After she went to the bathroom, she texted me saying that she was outside on the bench because she was feeling sick. I showed Shayna the text and she went to go check up on her. Tamera and I followed later. She felt really sick. She wouldn't tell us how sick she felt, because i guess she couldn't describe it. I'm pretty sure that she was dehydrated because earlier on the bus, she told me that she never ate breakfast and all she ate was popcorn and an icee. I stayed with her and Shayna for the rest of the movie and the rest of the leadership people came out to comfort her. She was really sick and she decided that she wanted to go home. I felt really bad for her because she was really looking forward to this field trip and shopping at Ala Moana. I really hope she gets much better! She got picked up and the rest of us walked to Ala Moana. We had to stick together so that one, we wouldn't get kidnapped, and two, so that we wouldn't be blocking any cars. We went to Ala Moana and decided to meet back up together at the Cinabon shop at 7:01. I was with Rhea, Shaela, and Tamera when we went shopping. Shopping was really fun. We went everywhere(x A bunch of places that we went to, we didn't buy anything. Like Hot Topic, Victoria Secret, and the Lego store xD We walked into Victoria Secret and it was pretty weird and awkward... Cause of the clothing that was sold there>_< LOL so i told Rhea them that we should leave, and they said after the One Direction song finished, because it was playing on their radio o.O Lmao, so we left and we also went to the Lego store. It was soooo cool ! They could make almost anything out of Legos!! You should see all the random stuff they made! It was awesome. Rhea also went to get her book for AR this quarter. As we were ending our time shopping, we went to go eat something. I went Subway cause i had a gift card(x and everyone else went to McDonalds. Oh and did i mention that we all got pillow pets??? Well we did. We all got a whale, except for Rhea. She got a donkey xD I named my whale Willy. LOLOLOL so we went back to the Cinabon place. Oh but right before we went back, we went into THINKER Toys xD. Not Tinker Toys, you guys! That's where Shaela got everyone in our shopping group, mood rings. Thank you Shaela!(: Then, we went to the Cinabon place. We were waiting there with Joshua and Jacob. We were thinking about getting Mr. Ing a present but we forgot until the very last minute. We wanted to get him a pillow pet(x It was right across from the Cinabon shop and we had 6 minutes left till 7:01. We went and ran to ther place where they sold it. We got a moose for Mr. Ing :D But when we got there, the man who sold them wasn't there! We didn't know what to do because we had to make sure to get back by 7:01! Luckily we saw the man walking back. We bought five pillow pets from there(x THEN we finally stayed by the Cinabon shop. Rhea disappeared off to talk to Mr. Ing i think, so we just stayed there until they came back. And then, it was time for the fireworks! they were so pretty!(': But we didn't just magically appear by the pond thing, where we watched the fireworks. Oh, no. We had to walk there. And expecially because it was dark, we had to stick together and keep up with Mr. Ing. It was kinda hard because it seemed to me that he was walking fast, or trying to avoid us. I was sorta confused then. He also seemed a little mad, because when we tried to give him his present we bought him,(the moose), he said later. So we just stayed and waited for the fireworks to start, and when it did, it was pretty(': I wish i could watch them every Friday, but apparently, i can't. We then walked back to Ala Moana to get on the bus. Our shopping group all sat in the back, until Rhea moved up by Mr. Ing. We thought that we were supposed to move up too, because i thought that maybe we were supposed to stick together. Even on the bus. So when the bus stopped, we moved closer to the front of the bus. And the bus ride back to Boys and Girls Club, was COLD! But we were then back at Boys and Girls Club, and my mom came and picked me up. Overall, this field trip was very fun, yet hectic. We were all running around, in and out of the movies, all around Ala Moana, and walking back and forth to and from Ala Moana. But today was really fun. Because we all got to be together before the start of 2012. And once 2012 starts, everyone gets a fresh start(': thanks Mr. Ing and everyone else for making me a better and more outgoing person! All you guys broke me out of my shell('; I love all you guys(x Happy New Years Everyone! ;D
Monday, December 26, 2011
What Time Is It?! ^--^
Ayye guys! Guess what time it is?! No, not Adventure Time-_- It's Christmas time! It was the day of the birth of Christ! Hallelujah! Well, yesterday was a Sunday. It was also Christmas day! You think i was soooo excited, right?? Well, to be honest, this Christmas, i wasn't as excited as last year. I guess as we get older, we're not as excited. But hey, i got to put the star on top of our Christmas tree^-^ i felt special when i got to do that. On Christmas Eve, i went over to my grandma's house to open the presents i got from my cousins. We do that every year, because that's when we get to spend time with each other. I was happy i was with my family. My cousin, who is one year older than me, was way more excited than me though(x. She was all like, "When can we open presents?!" We waited till after they finished watching the news. That wasn't till another half hour! But to kill time, we sat down at the dinner table, my brother, and cousins. We then chose out a puzzle. It was a kitty puzzle(x. It was pretty challenging because the background of that puzzle had all grass and flowers, so it was hard to figure out which piece went where. Surprisingly though, that ate up our time. We were hiding in the kitchen until we heard the ending news music play. When we heard it, my cousin jumped up yelling, "Open presents!!!!" In my mind, i'm thinking, "How am i related to this person??" It was pretty funny though(:. We grabbed our presents that belonged to us, and sat down at the table. We had to write down what we got from who because we had to remember who to write the Thank You cards too. I got an American Eagle T-Shirt, some muuula(x , and a Zippy's card. Along with some earrings too. It was really great seeing the look on the people's face when they got their presents. Especially my cousin's. I knew she was going to like her present. Because i picked it out, and i know her style(: . And as i had predicted, as soon as she saw her top, she tried it on. I loved it! The look on my family's face when they opened their presents, was priceless. The next day was Christmas. We went to Church and it was nice how the Pastor's wife told the story of Jesus to the children around 5 years old. She made them sit on the ground, as she pulled out the 12 symbols of Christ. Anyways, not trying to bring any religion in here, after Church, we went home. And there "under" the Christmas trees were our presents. Yes, my brother's got what they wanted, blah blah. I'm sure you wanna know what i got(x . I already knew what i got. I went under the tree to get my camera, which i already knew what it was because i wrapped it myself. I was so proud! :D But there was another present addressed to me. I was like, "Huh?" So i opened my camera and was happy(: . I then opened the other present and saw the camera box of my mom's camera. I was thinking, "What in the world? ANOTHER camera?" But it seemed light inside. I opened it and found a tuner with a note attached to it. It said something like, "Now you have a tuner, yes? Now what would you need a tuner for if you don't have an instrument? Maybe something fell out of his sack and on top of the washing machine when he was trying to get past the family car." You see, i've been thinking of wanting to get an ukulele. But i was thinking i would get that for my birthday, since my birthday is close to Christmas. I went out in the garage, and you wanna know what's sitting there, on top of the washing machine??? An ukulele case! I was so happy!! It was such a surprise! And the sound was beautiful. I started learning from my brother right away. But you know, it's not about the receiving. It's about the giving. And the look on my cousin's face is something i would never forget.('; Merry Christmas to all && to all a GoodNiight!
Thursday, December 15, 2011
2nd Quarter...
2nd Quarter. Oh My Goodness. SOOO much has happened. Let's start with new jobs. We added more jobs to our regular jobs. It was because some of us didn't care about our regular jobs. So Mr. Ing decided to add more jobs for us to care more about. Music has to play music in the morning and during wiki, TV has to make lunch playlist, to play at lunch that day. After School Sales has to watch the lounge, (another thing that was added. It's like a relaxing place, to play games or do homework.) during morning and wiki, and ID's still have during morning and wiki. These jobs has helped us become more responsible, like checking the time and coming down 5 minutes early. Also, during quarter 2, we had to work on the yearbook. Almost everyone's page was due December 2 and Mr. Ing gave us an early heads up so we had a lot of time to work on it. It was really stressful because some people didn't start on it until the VERY LAST MINUTE! And what made it worse, was that me and Melani's page were teams, and we couldn't find team 7-3 and 8-3's pictures! It was at Mr. Ing's house on a memory card, and we couldn't get it until December 2. But we got it done and printed out later so that was good(x. This quarter, we had a big thing about "Being taken for granted." We found this out towards the end of second quarter. Being taken for granted is when you ask for something and you think that it's always gonna come for you. But what happens when it doesn't? We had a whole talk about that, so we had to make a powerpoint and video essay about our hero. You read my blog about that right? Well, we shared our video essay with some of us and some of the videos really touched me, because i really know that they cared about their hero. When that situation died down, which wasn't until about last week, Mr. Ing told us that there was a big percentage that he would go to Japan, to teach Japanese children how to speak English. And if he went, he wouldn't come back until next year! So i didn't want him to leave! I wanted him to stay with us, because he is the best at doing this job. He decided to stay, but it was a tough decision for him. I'm glad that he did stay, though(x. On Tuesday, we had a picnic and talked about anything we wanted. We also opened our Secret Santa gifts on Wednesday. These days were really fun and made me feel happy i was there. And today, we had Winter Fair. It's been a crazy week these week, but everyday was SO MUCH FUN! I wish that everyday could be like this week. This week made me laugh, and made me so happy. It felt like a REAL leadership class these past days. It's been a roller coaster this quarter. So much things were going on. We had MANY ups and MANY downs. But i'm super glad that we ended the quarter on a good and happy note(: Merry Christmas guys and Have a Happy New Years! God bless you all(; Buhh byeeeeee!!
Winter Fair!(:
Today, was Winter Fair! It was really fun there. But the leadership students had to work. I was doing the cash boxes for the pizza. There was pizza, ice cream, drinks, and games, and the DJ. We had to set up in the morning, the music, the tables, the drinks and food, and the games. Today was really busy! But i had fun today, even though i couldn't hang around. But that's some of the things that you have to give up, because I joined leadership. But i still had a good time, being with my leadership friends too. To me, the Winter Fair lasted a LONG time. Only to me though, cause i guess it was pretty quick for some other people. I standing for about most of the time, selling pizza. When the Winter Fair was done, we had to clean up, as if nothing happened. Basically, just clean everything up and don't leave any rubbish. We first had to clean up along A-101 to A-103. That was mostly balloon rubbish and drinks. It wasn't really that much. We also had to put away the tables. Then, we picked up rubbish around the courtyard. Apparently, people in the courtyard don't know how to walk to a trash can and throw away their rubbish. Is it really that hard? It was pretty gross>_< We then, had to put away all the sound speakers. Some people were just standing around, not doing anything. Shayna had to yell at them to do something, because we needed to get everything cleaned. We put everything back, and then we ate pizza! :D LOL' today was a very productive day. Even though i couldn't hang out with my friends, it was because i had to serve the people at Ilima. And that's what leadership is about, and it was my decision to come here, and i'm happy i made that decision(':
Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Secret Santa!(:
Today, we got to give out our Secret Santa gift. We were planning this activity for a while now, and we had some rules. Our gifts that we bought each other had to be $20.00. Not a lot over, and not a lot under. We also had to bring in our gifts by today, December 14. One more thing was that, NO ONE could know who you had. That was really hard, because i just wanted to scream when i found out who i had to buy for. So one day, we lined up outside A-101 to pick the names. We picked from a box, and do you wanna know who i got? Jacob. Wow. But it's like a participation game, so i just had to get what he wanted. I looked at his blog to see what he wanted and he said that he wanted a $20.00 card for Xbox Live points. That's all. Not much right? But it was $20.00 and i couldn't go over the limit. I went to 7-11 yesterday to buy my gift. I know you're probably wondering why i waited so long to get the gift, because i am too. But i didn't want to take the money from my envelope, (that has my big bills that i'm scared i might just waste.) I was waiting for my dad to give me his $20.00, because he said he would. But it was a day before the gift giving, and i needed to go to 7-11 after school that day. I just jacked the money from the envelope already(x. My daddy said he'll pay me back xD. So today, we gave out our gifts to each other. We pulled names from a box, so that's how we gave each other. I gave my gift to Jacob, and he was pretty happy, because he said that now, he can buy his game that he wanted. I was really excited to get mines. I asked for a fedora hat but i didn't know how much that cost, (because i'm dumb) so i just asked for a Claire's gift card, cause i love Claire's(x. Josh gave me my gift, and i look in my bag and pull out a fedora hat! I was so happy! I also found a new wallet, which i needed because my wallet is tiny, and i got a purse! Yay! I so happy with what i got(x. Thanks Josh! We all opened our gifts one by one, and it was funny when Shayna opened hers, because Mr. Ing got her her present so guess how he wrapped it? He put like 7 different layers of wrapping paper on the box. It was so funny watching Shayna rip off the wrapping paper. She was also really happy when she got those Angry Birds. Everyone was happy with their gifts. Today was a very fun day. I wish everyday in leadership could be fun like this, because today felt like what leadership is supposed to be(':
Picnic!!(:
So guess what we did yesterday, during lunch and advisory?? We had a picnic! ;D It was really, really fun! We just got together, had lunch, and talked story. We first needed to bring something. I didn't know about the picnic until Sunday night, when i went on FaceBook. I was excited about it, but i found out that i needed to bring something. So, i thought of something quick to buy and bring. Soo, ya wanna know what i brought? I brought blueberry pie(x but the thing is, no one ate it yet! It's still in the fridge!! I hope it doesn't go bad, and tomorrow is our last day! We better eat it tomorrow, even thought we have Winter Fair. But back to the picnic. Mr. Ing brought the main lunch, and we basically brought dessert. We had some noodles, rice, chicken katsu, meatballs, mac salad, and other stuff i don't know what that was, so i never ate it xD. The food was okay, but food is food, so i eat it(x. LOL' , we sat on the table, ate, and talked with each other. It was really fun spending time with each other as a leadership family. One of my favorite parts of leadership, is just sitting around and talk stories because it's really fun listening to their stories. To me, that's what being a part of leadership feels like. Just spending time with each other and getting to know more about them, and getting closer to each other(:
Tuesday, December 6, 2011
ISA Bowling!
*late* Okayy, sooo on Friday, we had an ISA bowling field trip. It was really fun, cause, youuu know, we got to bowl(x. I love bowling! But the problem is, i stink at it -,-. We were on teams, challenging the other schools. I was with Heighlee, Megan, Errlyn, and Melani. For our first game, i was doing pretty good i would say. I got 67 points. Not that great. But hey, it was the most points out of my whole team! Our of our whole teams scores, we got 6 place! Really! And that was last place! But, i can't blame my team, cause i was a part of it too. For our second game, i got 54. It got worse -.-". But again, i was still the best scorer for only my team. And once again, we got 6 place. -,-. And now! As we finish our third game, i got like 42 points! So i was the secnd best sciorer and Megan was the first! And would you like to guess what place we got in the team? 6. Well doesn't that just bring my day up. But hey, i'm glad that i had a fun time there(x. But you know what really erked me the most???? That the bowling ball kept on moving to the left! It turns at the VERY END! It goes down the middle, in the beginning, and as it's about to hit the middle pin, it swerves to the left! Like, really?????? That happened almost every single time during the third game. Which explains how i got from 67 to 42. LOL' maybe it's just cause i'm a bad bowler? I should practice on my Wii..... Like that's gonna help at all. But it was still a fun day. Except for the bus ride back. Not gonna talk about that>__< Mkayyy then, seeee ya!!
Drive Safe For Ewa!
On Monday, we had to come to school with your yellow shirt, long pants and shoes. That was because we had Drive Safe For Ewa sign waving. We waved signs to help people stay safe while driving. It was a good volunteering activtiy, because it was fun to see who would honk at us(x. But we also had to make sure that we wouldn't distract the drivers too. That was important because we didn't want to cause an accident. We stayed out there for a while, waving our signs to bring out to the public that driving safe is important. It can keep our community safe. It can also keep our lives safe. We want to stop drunk driviug and stop having people distracted by other things while driving. That could cause a distraction and cause an accident. And that's the last thing we need in our community. It was fun waving our signs because i knew that we were all making a difference in our community. We were helping everyone stay safe. That's what we were really out there for. Well, anyways, Drive Safe Ewa!!
Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Video Essay!
So, yesterday, i worked on my video essay. I thought that it would be due today, so i made sure i got it done before then. But i checked Facbook, last night, when i was DONE with my video essay, and i found out, that it's going to be due on Monday. Like really? But at least it's done. So, yesterday when i was doing my essay, i locked myself in my room, so no one would interrupt my video. I set up the tripod, and the chair. I had to ask for a camera, but found out that we actually have a Flip camera, so i'm like "Okay i'll use that." The thing is, it was completely dead. And it takes FOREVER to get it fully charged. I charged it for about two hours, so the battery wasn't completely full, but i needed to use it. So i stuck the camera on the tripod, sat on the chair, and practiced what i was gonna say. When i got it, i video taped myself like 4 times. Each time, something was wrong, like i was off center, i was too soft, or i kept stuttering. I was really nervous, cause i didn't want anyone watching me, and i was scared to see what it would look like in class >__< The camera has also been giving me problems. THE CAMERA DIED ON ME! In the middle of a GOOD video, it cut off, and shut off. That happened like twice! So i had to re charge it. When i was satisfied with the video i did, i had to watch it to make sure it was good. And what happens then, you ask?? The camera flickers, and the screen turns completely green. So i'm just sitting there in the chair, going "What happened?!" I was so confused!! I think it was cause, while it was charging, my brother came in the room, going "Where's the Flip?! Where's the Flip?!" He spots it, and yanks it right out of the computer without even ejecting it safely. He needed it for his "special video game". To take a picture of his score or something, i don't know. So i plugged it pack in, and waited little while, then ejected it safely, checked it, and it worked, thankfully. Then, i searched on Google, how to add a video to a powerpoint, and it showed me a video that lead to YouTube, a video called "How to Add a Video to Your Powerpoint For Dummies" or something like that. I just followed that video, and voila! Here's my video essay for you guys!
Monday, November 21, 2011
Hero Presentation!
Today, during advisory, I shared my powerpoint to Mr. Ing. I thought that we were gonna share it during homeroom, so i was sort of nervous. But i found out that we just needed to show him the powerpoint any time during the day. I couldn't show him during period 4 because we had bookfair. I decided to show him during advisory. I think i was the first seventh grader to show Mr. Ing my powerpoint. I was scared to show him incase i did my powerpoint wrong. But, as i went through each slide, he was only looking for the criteria needed, like if we put two reasons why, and if he had pictures. I'm glad that i followed the directions, and put the right things on each slide. After the presentation, that was it. I was done showing him my powerpoint, except for my video essay, which is due on Wednesday. I don't know what i was so nervous about(x.
Sunday, November 20, 2011
Bullying Assembly!
On Friday, we had a bullying assembly. We had some guests over to do a presentation about bullying in the cafe. This assembly was for EVERYONE in the school. And when i say everyone, i mean that we needed to fit ALL the eighth graders, and ALL the seventh graders, in one cafe. That was quite a challenge. But us leadership students needed to make it happen. So the first thing that we needed to do was to get in partners. I was partnered with Heighlee. Then, we needed to get all the eighth graders in first, so that they could sit in the back of the cafe. Each pair needed to find a class, and lead them to where they needed to go. If possible, we needed to make sure one homeroom could fit on one long side of the tables. We needed everyone to scoot down so that we had enough space. It was a challenge though, because some of the eighth graders wouldn't listen. Some didn't want to sit by someone, and others just didn't want to scoot down at all! That's what made things really frustrating. And then came down the seventh graders! That caused a lot more chaos because there were WAY more students on the campus now. And some of the seventh grade teachers were talking to me and Heighlee telling us to let them in first. But we couldn't pay attention with all this chaos around us! Another problem was that we couldn't really fit everyone in the cafe. Everyone was smashed by each other, but somehow, we finally figured out a way for everyone to fit. THEN, the assembly started. We sat outside, trying to listen to the assembly as well. Then, it was time for this thing called Role Play. Mr. Ing picked the students on probation, and a couple of other students to do, sort of like a play in front of the school. The eighth graders were the bullies and the seventh graders were the kids who were getting bullied. Shaela was the main bully, and it was funny to see her bully the seventh graders, because she is really nice to everyone. It was also interesting because everything was improvised. They didn't really have that much time to practice, so they just made everything up, on the top of their heads, right on stage. When the assembly finished, everyone came out, and we stayed to the side. Because of the assembly, there was a different schedule for that day. The bell rang and everyone thought that school was done, when it wasn't. We still had 10 minutes left of school, but everyone still left. That was also another big problem. But overall, we had a really tough day that day, but at least we survived throughout it.(:
Hero Powerpoint!
Mkayy, soo in leadership, we were assigned to do a Hero powerpoint. There are 6 slides total for the powerpoint. For the first slide, that's the title slide. We put the title "My Hero", your hero's name, and your name. We also need to come up with a theme. My theme is hearts. I chose hearts because my hero, which is my dad, has a special place in my heart. For the second slide, you write things about your hero. Not why they are your hero. But just about your hero. Also, we can only put one picture of your hero on the 2 slide. On the third and fourth slide, that's where you give reasons on why they're your hero. On those two slides, you put two pics of your hero on each slide. You also need to give 2 reasons on each slide, on why they're your hero. The 5 slide is where your video essay comes in. Your video essay just talks about your hero for at least two minutes. And then, if you want to do anything extra, you can after the two minutes. You also need some music to your video essay. The music needs to also match with what you're talking about in the video. You can't be talking about how your hero is special to you, while playing a Justin Bieber song, unless the song can relate to whatever you're talking about. And the 6 slide is the last slide. It just restates everything about your hero, in just one paragraph. So that's what us leadership students were assigned to do over the weekend. I'm almost finished with mines, just a some editing i need to do. But overall, it's been a fun project because it has made me think of who really is my hero. This also made me realize that i should thank my hero for always being there by my side. Mkayy, well that's all for now, soo byeeee!!
Tuesday, November 15, 2011
My Hero...
My daddy is my hero. You wanna know why? It's because he has been there, by my side, my whole life whenever I needed him. He never ditched me for something more important. Whenever I need him, he is always right there for me, ready to give out any advice. My dad has given me the strength to become a stronger person. He has made me to who I am today. My hero has always told me, "Don't give up. If it's too hard to solve it one way, look for a different way to solve it." That was when he was helping me with a math problem. I later realized that it could also relate to my life. I love it how when I'm in the grouchiest mood, and I have that look on my face, he tries to mock me, and makes a funny face. That just turns my frown right upside down. If I were trying to tell my hero something, I would most definitley tell him thank you for being by my side whenever I needed him, because I don't think he hears that enough.
Some characteristics that I think heroes share, is thoughtfulness. Without that trait, I don't think that they'd be called Heroes. Another characteristic that all heroes should share is being respectful. When listening to someone elses story to give out advice, you need to understand how that person is feeling. Maybe put yourself in their shows. I think that a hero also needs to be generous. They should give you some of their own time for you. That shows that they honestly care for you.
My hero is very thoughtful. He always thinks of me, which is why he is always there for me. If he wasn't as thoughtful as he is, he wouldn't be my hero. But it's his thoughfulness that makes him my great hero. That's what I love about him. He is always thinking of others.
My daddy has done so much for me, and i just wanted to say
I LOVE YOU DADDY!! and you too Mommy(x
Saturday, November 12, 2011
SECRET SANTA!!(:
This year, we are doing an acitvity called Secret Santa. This is where we pick names out of a box, && who's ever name we have, we need to buy a gift for that person, with the limit of $20. We are also NOT allowed to tell ANYONE whos name we have. I think that this is helping us learn to follow directions.
Okayy, sooo, i love Claire's. It's one of my favorite stores. It has a lot of earrings, which i love, but don't have because i keep loosing them -.-" It also has different styles of Fedora hats ^^, && my brother has been making me jealous of his. I also like clothes from Macy's Teen Section xDD. LOLOL' && I also love to snack on things while i watch tv, && i pretty much do that everyday, so i like to pig out(x Another thing that i like to do, is go to Jamba Juice after school with my friends, && just hang out. It's really fun, cause it's yummy, && it gives me a chance to chill with my friends.
Kayy, that's pretty much it! Hahaha, you don't really have to get me these things, cause i'm guessing that they could be pretty expensive. But, haha anyways, Merry Christmas Everyone!! LOL' kayy byeeeeeeeee!!!!
Saturday, November 5, 2011
ISA!
On Friday, we had ISA, at Ilima. That's where other schools come to Ilima to play sports. We had Softball && Basketball. I was one of the score keepers for basketball. For every basket they made, they get two points. It was fun watching what schools were good, && what schools needed more practice. It was also really funny because when i was score keeping, at the end of a game, the score was 50-06. && Guess what team had 50. Waipahu. Anyways, we were out there, from about 8:30 to 1:00. I think i really should have put on suncreen, because it was really hot && sunny. But that's part of being responsible. We had some problems during the day, like people not listening to what Mr. Ing says. We need to pay more attention, && take initiative, && do things without being told to. That's all part of being responsible, && i think that's something i need to work on. ISA is not only for us to have schools come && play sports. It also helps us leadership students show how much we can do. It's like what Mr. Ing said. We don't need to make intros for TV, because it is already said in the broadcast. But it's just a way for us to practice being responsible. Back to ISA, it was a great experience to be able to welcome teams over to play Softball && Volleyball with other teams. It was also another chance to have fun with our leadership family. I think that with any chance you get to have fun with your friends, you should take it, because it's all about having fun. && Getting the job done ^--^
Saturday, October 29, 2011
Soccer Intramurals!
So here we are, out at soccer intramurals. It's hot && i'm getting dizzy. This week wasn't the best week of intramurals for me. I was sick with a low fever, && standing in the hot sun, running around just made it worse. But luckily, that was just the first day. I got over my fever throughout the week, && actually allowed myself to enjoy intramurals. Okay, so we all got to be a host of a class, a goalie, && we each got to catch the ball. My favorite job was being the goalie, because it's funny how the kids kick the ball, so off from the goal xDD. It was also fun to just hang out with my period 4 group. They are just fun to be around, && to have them there for you. It was also really fun playing soccer with just our leadership family. We got into a big circle && started kicking the soccer ball to each other. It was funny when Shayne kept running in fromt of Mr. Ing, just to get the ball so that he couldn't kick it xD. It was also fun on the last day, where we got to play an "actual" soccer game. It was super funny, cause King kept running into someone, && then they both end up falling on the ground, at the same time!! It was really funny, && it was even more funny, when Heighlee kept tryna get the ball into the goal, but it kept going to the side of it! Overall, it;s just fun to be hanging out with your leadership family, laughing && screaming at each other, && just having a good time.
Saturday, October 1, 2011
First Quarter... Oh gosh...
First Quarter... So much has happened... But over everything that has happened in Leadership, I'm glad i joined... Leadership has made me become a more responsible && caring person. Leadership is like a family, && we need to look out for each other. Also, leadership has high expectations, && you need to be responsible && try your hardest to reach your goals. I think one of the hardest things in leadership, was keeping up with everything. Because i wasn't here in the summer && i joined during later in the quarter, i had to catch up with some of the things that the others had done, while i wasn't in leadership. I had to catch up with things like all my blogs, my website needed to be set up, my flyer && my bio cube. I sometimes didn't know what Mr. Ing was talking about && that's what makes things hard. That's also why i need to ask questions if i have any so that i understand. Okay so leadership has a lot of jobs && i had to learn all of them. I learned how to work the ID machine, i know how to do after school sales, i'm still learning how to do somethings in the TV room but i'm getting there && i also know how to work the music. Everyone is helping me learn && helping me with all the things that i might need help with. Everyone in leadership is very caring for everyone && we all have fun almost everyday... I loved it when Rhea && Jolene && Joshua did the energizers in the morning... It was really fun && hilarious && it made everyone energized && ready for whatever comes their way that day. I'm hoping that in Quarter 2, i learn to open up && not be so quiet. I want to be more, like loud && more into the activities that we do. Leadership REALLY is like a big family. All your classmates are like your older siblings that help you whenever you need help. They always have a free shoulder for you to cry on && they'll never leave your side. Leadership is like your home away from home :)
Wednesday, September 21, 2011
Flyer
My flyer shows my website and my blogger. You should follow me because..... just because! Hahahahaha naah jk you should follow me because I post some things that i do in Leadership. You can read about them and see the different things that we do. My flyer was sort of hard to make because the computer was giving me some hard times xP. But Jolene and Megan helped me, so i got it done. Okay so I think that you should follow me on my blogger, which is: lmaoitsanne.blogspot.com and my website is: sites.google.com/site/rawritsanne. Hahaha okay thanks :) kay bye
First Day Of School!
Okay so on my first day of school, it was only 7th graders. I was excited to start school! But as the first bell rang, I couldn't find my homeroom. My homeroom was upstairs, because it was the second story. I felt dumb when my friend said that it was upstairs. Later on, I found out that even my elementary school was like that and I didn't even notice that >.<. But after that, the rest of the day went smoothly. I found all my classes. I also got to meet new teachers and meet new friends. My first day of school was awesome, so I hope that the rest of the school year will be even better xD !
Monday, September 19, 2011
Intramurals
Okay so we did Intramurals which was flag football. There were different jobs like taking pictures, clipboards, and equipment bags. I had to do all the jobs. Clipboard people had to watch and record the game. This job is important because it decides the winner. Taking pictures were fun because you got to... basically take pictures xD. Taking pictured were fun because you had to wait for a perfect shot, and when you got that perfect shot, you feel so accomplished. And for the equipment bag, you just had to make sure that the team had to put away the flags into the bag. The thing was, though, it was super duper hot!!!! I was sweating so much and i don;t like sweating... It's gross... But intramurals were good, i guess, because you got to see some of your friends play and you also got to hang out with your group.
Sunday, September 18, 2011
Welcome Dance!
Welcome Dance was just a small dance for the new seventh graders here at Ilima. But since i'm in leadership, I had to work during the dance. I was working at the water slide. But before the dance even started, Mr. Ing said that we all could go down the slide. I went down, and my pants got all wet! It was uncomfortable Dx. But that was okay. We had to make sure that only one person went up the slide at a time. ... But i should have stayed working at the water slide instead of walking around. I now know that whenever we are working, we have to work and we are not allowed to hang out with our other friends because we have a job to do. But overall, the Welcome Dance was fun because we could enjoy some time at Ilima and see our friends have a good time.
Group Members :D
Period 4 has a bunch of nice people. Rhea, Shanice, Shaela, and Richie. Rhea is totally fun and funny. She's fun to hang around with and can always put a smile on your face, anytime. Shanice is very kind and helps you learn along the way. She helps me whenever i need help and she is always there for us. Shaela is the weird one who always makes faces at people. She makes everyone laugh and makes period 4 fun to be in. Richie is a newbie like me. We help each other along the way because we both are learning new things. Basically, period 4 is really fun because the people there are very nice and funny and just fun to be around.
Bio Cube
Okay so i wouldn't say that my Bio Cube presentation was a disaster but i wouldn't say that it was a total success. My bio cube in looks were kinda nice, i guess... It was full of information about me. But the way i presented it was... Well, let's just say that there is a lot of room for improvement. I think that i should have slowed down as i read and i think that it would have been a lot better if i looked up, now and then instead of just staring at my box the whole time. I think that the bio cube was a good way to just get to know each other and let others know us better :).
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

